We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getting away from it all”
other travellers have booked this property
The 3 km stretch of deserted beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 3 km stretch of deserted beach
The Twin Room Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The 3 km stretch of deserted beach
The Twin Room
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom has remote controlled ceiling fan, air conditioning and individual reading lights.
Rooms are equipped with Cable TV & minibar
Spacious bathroom
Hot & cold shower area
The Balcony
The dining area
Your place to relax..
Chalet with new roof
Witness spectacular sunrise
My favourite scene!
View of sea from Summerland grounds
You might even get to see a turtle here!
Biking is a fun & healthy way to exercise!
Great Hornbills are not a rare sight at Summerland..
7 seater MPV car rental
Automatic car for rent
Sandy fun for kids
Snorkeling available half hour by boat
Hot Spring an hour 20 minutes away
Straight from the wok- a local delight
Seafood- fresh & abundant
Deep fried crab with chillies!
Walk amongst rainforest trees by the waterfalls
Aerial view showing distance of beach to your chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LBrownBal...
Balwyn North
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Getting away from it all”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, welcoming, comfortable, personal and genuine hospitality. Extremely relaxing. Sensational hosts that gave us great information and tips about what to do in the local area - for example they helped us book an amazing boat charter to a nearby island with fabulous snorkelling. Visited a nearby waterfall that our hosts suggested also, and it too was a memorable experience. Food amazing and authentically Malaysian. Nothing too much trouble. Felt like we had been to a friends holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness.
Liked least: The ants - but that's also pat of the attraction as it is in a natural location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
Thank you. :) It felt like we had our friends over for a visit too! Missing all of you especially the youngest little one!. Hope you have a fantastic time in Penang!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rybremnaz...
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“So Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our second visit. So we know what to expect and that expectation was fullfilled at 100%. If you want to get away from everything for a while but still have some TV, Internet connection and a good bed and bath room (plus excellent home cooked food) then this is the place to be. Don't expect 24 hours room service or someone checking your mini bar the morning. The closest supermarket and shopping centre is at least 45 minutes driving. As before the beach was for us alone (it is 30 meters or 5 mins walking from the room). You eat what you want and when you want (isn't that fantastic ?) . After a few days you forget what day of the week it is, you don't care about the time. The children are more relaxed. They can play in the huge garden. They watch videos, read or go the the beach. The sea is very shallow and calm during the summer months (expect wind and rain during the monsoon season - I believe Nov/Dec/Jan ).

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location - Food - Privacy
Liked least: there is nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you Bruno once again for an honest review. It's good to let others know what to expect. We particularly enjoyed spending time with your family as we are more relaxed too. You have become our friends. Thank you too for your suggestions and advice. It is very useful information from an experienced traveller such as you. We hope to see you again, especially the Little One! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEVLOVESJ...
AUSTRALIA
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Our beach house”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I think I will always refer to Summerland as our beach house. Oya and Ena are two of the most wonderful persons we have ever met, we felt right at home from the moment we were picked up from the jetty.We could not say what was the best part of our time there. The rooms were extremely comfortable, food was excellent and we left it up to the ladies what they cooked for us so we didnt have to decide, The beach was fantastic , the water warm, clean and crystal clear and in the mornings was like a lake. We were invited to the local markets as well as a trip into town. The talk around the dinner table was a must everynight, infact every meal.
This is the place to go when you really want to relax, most of the time we were the only people on the beach.. To us this was a top holiday destination and hope we will be able to do the same soon.
Forgot to mention the turtle tracks we spotted in the mornings were the turtles had come up overnite to lay their eggs....
Thanks Oya and Ena 6 nights of bliss

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people,food,beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2013
What a lovely way to think of Summerland! To us, you are our very helpful endearing friends we shall always think off fondly.
Thanks to you both, we have a very clean beach which we hope to maintain..Take care, we always think of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2013
Dearest Marian..the pleasure was indeed ours! How wonderful to have met you & Leo and I will always remember the laughter we shared!
The 'magic' you mentioned also comes from the positive karma our guests bring when they visit us. We look forward to sharing more good times with you. All the best! x.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FamilyBe
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable, relaxed and beautiful.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

From arrival to departure, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Travelling with 3 small children always has its challenges however these were made so much easier by Oya and Ena who were very understanding and great with the kids. They accommodated meal times and any food requests which we had and produced some of the best food that we ate during our visit to Malaysia.
The accommodation is very comfortable and exactly as shown and the beach was fantastic. The children loved it.
We felt that we were very well looked after by 2 people who clearly know how to meet the needs of individual visitor groups. Thanks for a lovely few days.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2013
Thank you Jo & James. We really missed the kids when they left, especially adorable Fin! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holidays.Do keep in touch if you're ever back in Malaysia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$50
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing