We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Nasi Dagang”

Capital Nasi Dagang Kelantan
Ranked #280 of 1,835 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021

During the current lockdown, only taskeaways allowed. The restaurant, run by a family, is a no frills set up, but the food good. Too often fancy restaurant, alot of fuss, but mediocre or disappointing food. I do agree with another reviewer that the Rendang would be better without the sugar, but I was told that Kelantanese rending is by nature sweetish.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2021

The restaurant in Damansara Utama is more like a coffee shop. I did a takeaway, added some Kelantan beef rendang. The nasi dagang was good, but the beef rendang was too sugary which is a pity as otherwise I would have enjoyed it.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

I've tried better nasi dagang's and keropok lekor's hence it's nothing to shout about.
It was "just average"

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fendyjanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Hard to find nasi dagang which is decent. Serving sizes are decent especially when you get the special with everything. The food isn’t cheap but it’s the premium you pay for good food. Ask for extra gravy so you can ‘banjir’ (flood it). Parking is difficult here but they have one parking lot for take away customers.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank archmage24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

I just got back from lunch and had to write this review. Saw many review about this place and had to try it after so many years.

Came for brunch at 11.40 amand I’m the only customer. Order nasi dagang with ikan tongkol and beef rendang @ RM 11.90. Nasi kerabu with ikan percik @ RM 14.90 and hot barley at RM2.00. Total bill for 1pax RM28.80 nett

Coming back to food. Nasi dagang are nice but portion small especially the hard 1/3 slices of ikan tongkol. Ikan tongkol seem hard like from overnight and beef rendang are soft and nice though.

Nasi kerabu with ikan percik are a huge dissapointment. Ikan percik not percik, more like steam and top with sweet coconut gravy. Then Nasi kerabu not cooked with blue pea flower. It’s mushy cook white rice. When mixed together with the sweet sauce with very mild hint , honestly I tasted weird as it’s not kerabu , don’t knw wat sauce was it.

Service good by young Malay lady. Cash only payment. But if you ask me, will I come here again, I don’t think I will revisit

I would rather spend my calories and money at Makan Time KD and Kesom Cafe. They served way better Nasi kerabu or even KhaoJam

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stefaniecst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capital Nasi Dagang Kelantan also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Capital Nasi Dagang Kelantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.