We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nics”
Review of Kota Dine & Coffee

Kota Dine & Coffee
Ranked #34 of 1,070 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The food was nice.price affordable ,environment good enjoy fusion nyonya food,thanks zubir for recommending good food + good service

Thank Shera O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Guest Relations Manager at Kota Dine & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Shera O,

Thank you for writing us such good review, we are glad that your visit here was worthwhile and that you had a great time here. We hope that we can see you again real soon ! Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A very good experience here. Good ambience and good food. Definitely will come back again. Hassan who serve us very professional and always with smiling face. A credit for his well done job.

Thank Bee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Guest Relations Manager at Kota Dine & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Bee K,

Thank you for writing a review to us on regards of your visit here, we are glad that your visit here was worthwhile and thank you for all the good comments. We will definitely let Hassan know about this wonderful review. We hope to hear from you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Nice food fashion of local and western , with romantic environment ! Replay enjoy the time at here day and night

Thank Bryan7222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Guest Relations Manager at Kota Dine & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Bryan 7222,

Thanks for spending your time to give us a review on your spend here, we are glad that you had a great time here. Thank you for your time here we hope to hear from you see you soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

A very relaxing place that located at one of the busy tourist hot spot. The environment is cool and the staff are very courteous. I would love to sit at the corner and enjoy the delicious oriental cuisines while listening to the nice music. It makes me temporary forget about the busy life in Penang. I would surely recommend my friends to come here for an awesome and oldies songs lover restaurant.

Thank Kaklee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Guest Relations Manager at Kota Dine & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Kaklee N,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your dining with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the environment that we had to offer, and especially the attentive and excellent service crews.

Thank you once again for choosing us as your preferred restaurant and we hope to be able to welcome you back again for another impeccable dining experience. Until then, take care and have an impeccable week ahead.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Food so nice everything in the menu looked superb with a very fusion type of cuisine. Food are average but very presented well. Ambiance are so peaceful, and the staff treated us feel very special and extremely attentive specially Ms. Emy.
Sure we will comeback again

Thank efichinachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Guest Relations Manager at Kota Dine & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Efichinachi,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your dining with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the environment and the great food that we had to offer, and especially the attentive and excellent service crews. We will definitely let Ms Emy know.

Thank you once again for choosing us as your preferred restaurant and we hope to be able to welcome you back again for another impeccable dining experience. Until then, take care and have an impeccable week ahead.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kota Dine & Coffee also viewed

 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Kota Dine & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing