We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
370
435
121
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
435
121
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua garden bowling alley buffet dinner wave pool light show shuttle bus japanese resort huge hotel game center great onsen mountain side water show outdoor water nice resort hotel buildings entertainment resort beppu station
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights (without our child ) and found the hotel to be a well running full service resort. The hotel consists of interlinking buildings connected by a series of walkways between buildings. Everything is here—multiple restaurants, cafes, bowling alley, indoor wave pool, gym, Japanese baths, spa and massage. There’s a little bit of something for everyone.
We stayed on the Grace Floor which included breakfast and dinner. It also seemed to give us Priority seating at the busier 2 buffet restaurants (seeds and Caeda palace). The food was surprisi Glu excellent and varied despite the large volume of people.
There is a free shuttle bus to/from the Beppu train station.
Our Grace floor room had a large room with 2 doubles, a large bathroom and was nicely appointed. The only unusual part was that the shower and rub were outside on the deck area. There was no indoor shower. But otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and wished we had brought along our child to enjoy all the children’s activities.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank SFO415415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Large multi-building hotel crowded with many guests - I prefer smaller less busy hotels. Could not accommodate our tour group in a separate room for dinner and breakfast.
Good selection of food in buffet. Long lines and wait times at busy times.
Large rooftop open air onsen with view of sky and city lights.
Lots of walking to get to facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rib51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

First the good. It's a huge hotel with lots and lots of service people to help you get to where ever you need to get in the hotel ... because you'll need a map the first day to get around to everything! Our room was on the 11th floor mountain side. It had some pretty good views but we managed to look into a room on the seaside and recommend it first. The room was huge with 2 standard size beds that were comfortable and another section in the room for traditional Japanese beds, tatami. There are lots of storage spaces, a small refrigerator (very small), a Japanese style bathroom in which you sit for the shower, and a large tub. Oh, the toilet has a bidet that automatically opens when you enter the room. Breakfast and Dinner were included in our hotel cost. There was lots of food at breakfast and dinner and there were all styles of food; Asian, European, and US style ... and it was all fantastic. We never got a bad plate of food and believe me, we had lots and lots to eat. There are great onsens everywhere and a huge pool. We didn't use the pool but did watch part of the light show one evening. It was good entertainment and there were plenty of families using the area. Now the bad stuff. The pillows are sandbags disguised as pillows. I'm not sure why there is plastic with some kind of little rocks, balls, pebbles, whatever they are in a pillow. We called the front desk and asked for a soft pillow and got one right away! Except, it's so soft as soon as you put your head on the pillow it goes flat. I used one of the throw pillows in the room to sleep with. It was rough but better than the "regular" pillows. We read on line that patrons have access to a gym. Great, we thought, until we got to the gym and it cost us $5 each for a one time visit. It's a nice gym ... but it cost us additional money and it was for one visit, not the day.

Bottom line; it's a great place to take your family and enjoy a weekend.

Room Tip: Get a seaside room for the best view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tjys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

There are many types of rooms like tatami styled rooms, western styled rooms as options. Dinner is standardized as Japanese 5 style with many traditional Japanese foods especially in Obon holiday.
This is the biggest hotel in Beppu and free bus to hotel from eki every 15mins.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceXieuAnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

You have shuttle bus from Beppu station every 30 minutes. The hotel is very big and has all you can want. In my opinion, panoramic onsen is the better attraction. Excellent general service. To consider the hotel can accommodate many people

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giulio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews