We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
11
59
26
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
59
26
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

It is a budget inn that I paid 15552yen for 3 nights including breakfast. However, clients should check in after 4:00pm and check out before 10:00am respectively. Whilst, clients are not allowed to stay in room from 10:00am to 4:00pm for cleaning purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wilfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The most attractive point of this place is the convenient location, only 1 minute walk from the Miyazaki Eki. Room is not big but clean and tidy, price is very reasonable and we paid less than ¥5000 each night for a single bedded room. Free breakfast is provided and it's not bad at all, we haven't missed it throughout our stays.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

A good budget business hotel. They decor is dated but still perfectly fine.

Staff were always very helpful and can often speak basic english. We spoke Japanese so not a problem.

The rooms are standard Japanese sizes (small). The location is just around the corner from one of the main shopping malls so is a great location and plenty of options for dining and shopping nearby.

Bathroom was the standard pod but everything was clean and after moving the table/chairs you can put your suitcases down easily.

Free wifi was fast and free breakfast was standard options, all were fresh and hot.

Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify non-smoking (unless you smoke)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Typical businessmen’s economy hotel, with smallish but efficient rooms, free WI-FI in rooms and also LAN cable connection, ample space for working on your computer, a humidifier machine, hot water maker with a couple of packets of tea, and a 6:30 a.m. free breakfast in included. Easy walk to Tachibana street shopping/dining area. Valu Max market nearby. A Family Mart convenience store is in the station.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I flew into Miyazaki from Osaka, and was easily able to get to Miyazaki Station via train. The hotel is literally a 3 minute walk from the station, so it's really convenient for anyone who is relying on JR trains to get around. The restaurants, bars and main shopping area, however, seem to be distant from the station, which is a little unusual. I found that finding something to eat other than convenience store food was a bit of a task; I ended up walking 15 minutes into the central area. As for the hotel itself, it's of typical Toyoko Inn fashion, economy-sized rooms, complimentary breakfast and a helpful staff. Their prices are always really reasonable, and I've never had a problem with cleanliness. Despite it being separated a bit from the action, it's a good place to stay. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Rico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews