We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
5
24
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
24
18
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

the hotel is located within a couple of minutes walk from the Nara Kintetsu station. It's in one of the two shopping galleries near the station. There are a lot of restaurants and shops nearby. Within a short walk is the Nara Park and the temples. the hotel is not modern (they have actual room keys, not key cards) or big, but that's fine. My wife and I just needed a place to rest, shower and sleep. The staff were very friendly. We arrived early to drop off our luggage at the hotel. They brought our luggage to our room (a small but nice gesture). We stayed in the traditional room and slept on the tatami. The room is quaint and has everything that we needed. Sleeping on the floor is not really my thing but it's good to have tried it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Min Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Arrived at the JR station- so this is a 10 minute walk from there, and if you are not looking for the sign because the reception is above a shop, you can miss the hotel entrance. Anyway the tourist centre at the JR station were on the ball and gave clear instructions. From the other station, it is not more than 100 yards. Opposite the hotel there is a supermarket and, in the other direction 25 years down the street is a coffee shop. The latter does a good breakfast (pastries and coffee for 350yen). Rooms are OK, clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient for Nara

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This basic hotel is well located but not particularly good value. Rooms ar clean, but small and bathrooms are tine. We had a Japanese style room (futons on the floor, no furniture) which was meant to sleep three, but I don't see how. The wifi signal cuts in and out all the time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the location - halfway between the station and the deer / temple area.
We had a tatami room for a family of 4 and had plenty of space in the room.

Location is on one of the shopping laneways and close to heaps of food options.

Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This hotel was perfect aside from three things: a bit overpriced for a japanese style room with minimal bedding, walls are VERY thin, and no internet in rooms. the staff were very kind and courteous and spoke good english. they let us borrow umbrellas, and held our luggage for us the day we checked out. If you don't get any belligerent neighbors and don't plan on using internet in room though, this hotel has great location and great atmosphere

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allegra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews