We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
43
28
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
28
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful stay reception area yogurt japanese standards excellent location public bath twin room jr station one night chandeliers wedding hallway elevator kyoto desk train floor
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

The hotel is pretty new; therefore everything is still top-notch.
All employees are doing their very best to serve the guest in every respect.
The room was comfortable and spacious, not only for Japanese standards. So was the bathroom.
Breakfast in what looked like a ballroom was something very special with white tablecloths, huge chandeliers and lots of choices.
A very recommendable hotel when in Himeji since it is also virtually adjacent to the station.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank uwe-leipzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I organised for more than 50 people to stay at the hotel for 3-4 days. Although new, I had stayed there before. It’s very new but has a few challenges
- no bar
- no, or very few irons, to use
- unsympathetic staff: perhaps just not used to foreign guests...
The rooms are new but no different to its rival across the road, the Nikko....

Not bad, but not great.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights in a twin room. The room was smallish but adequate and had good faculties including a safe, jug for tea and coffee, and plentiful toiletries. The biggest drawback is storage: the truly silly wardrobe is almost useless plus there are no drawers to put anything in which would be annoying if you were staying any length of time but was fine for 2 nights. Otherwise it was very clean and comfortable.

The hotel is still very new and sparkling clean. It is quite beautiful and is obviously aiming at the wedding market.

Breakfast was very good. We had no problems with queues. One day the dining room was huge and the next crammed into half the space but it still wasn’t a problem. There is a large choice of Japanese food but plenty of western too, including eggs, roast veg, pumpkin soup, fresh fruit, granola, yoghurt, pastries.

The location is excellent being very close to the train station, the bus station and city loop bus. This location made it easy for us to see everything we wanted to see in Himeji. I’d stay here again if in Himeji for a few nights.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YvonneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed for 4 nights just after it opened. It's just steps from the entrance to JR Himeji Station. It is in an excellent location for sightseeing, shopping & restaurants. We used it as a base to visit Himeji Castle, Engyoji Temple, Kurashiki & Kyoto. The entrance to this hotel is a little strange. It's located on the side of the hotel next to Lawsons & across from McDonalds. The more prominent entrance is for the Wedding Hall and it was obvious we were not exactly welcome to use that entrance. It has a rather confusing elevator system. One has to use 2 different elevators to get to reception, then to your room. Excellent laundry facility located on the 4th floor with 3 washers & dryers. Detergent is dispensed automatically on the wash cycle. The same room also has an ice machine, vending machines for beer, others spirits and non-alcoholic drinks. The rooms were on the small side and not very functional. The hangers in the closet overlapped because they didn't allow enough width. There was very little space on the desk to put anything on top. The bathroom had a shelving system and no counter space. Fortunately the beds are high enough off the floor you can store your luggage under them similar to a cruise cabin. The rooms had excellent soundproofing. We heard nothing from the trains across the way or any guests in the hallways. The staff were very pleasant. Even though the rooms are small, I would stay here again if I return to Himeji. The location of this hotel is 5 star.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escape2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I stayed here about a week after it opened. As expected, the décor was fresh and everything looked very new.

I think some of the staff were still learning their roles as the service wasn't as slick as that of a more established hotel. Nonetheless the staff were very friendly and hospitable.

I had a twin room which was slightly smaller than that at the Hotel Nikko (which I've also reviewed) but I would say the room size was comparable with other twin rooms I've had in Japan.

I didn't eat dinner at the hotel but breakfasts were good except when they moved breakfast away from the main dining area in to a smaller room in the hotel...the queues were very long!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eves154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews