We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
56
11
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
11
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit disney again convenient shuttle land sea foot massager excellent hotel recommend this hotel the hotel staff train station shoe amenity gifts toiletries luggage floor english tokyo kids
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

After having to spending an extra week in Toyko because of typhoon Jebi we were not offered a choice of hotels and was given a reservation here. (Our previous one was Grand Hyatt 5 *) but we were very pleased and would have awarded it a lot higher rating. There was a regular free transfer to the nearest station and Disney. The rooms were very well equipped with toiletries, hairdryer and curlers /straighteners, foot massager and shoe dryer. The reception staff were extremely helpful and even ordered a pizza from Pizza Hut for us. Those little things like the daily presents, pillow and noodle bar just added something special. A big thank you to all the staff there.
If I had to say anything negative I would have liked to see one international news channel in English as only Japanese tv and I usually just watched the laundry channel and seeing how long other people’s washing had left, sad I know!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DeniseLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Staffs, driver and cleaner was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious. There's a foot massager machine in every room and also a shoe dryer machine which is very useful for blowing dry the shoe after a raining day in Disney. The shuttle bus was on time. There's also free cup noodle at 10pm. Will stay again if I visit Disney again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeET999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We had an amazing 3 nights' stay at Hiyori Hotel Maihama:-
1. The room is very neat, clean and well-kept.
2. There was a good spread at the breakfast (buffet) and the food was delicious.
3. My kid enjoyed the small gifts - what a lovely gesture!
4. The hotel provided a complimentary shuttle to Maihama Station / Disneyland (which was always running on time).
5. Most importantly, the hotel staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. We are very grateful for the help which was rendered to us when we needed an adaptor for our charger.

We will definitely return to Hiyori Hotel on our next visit to Tokyo. Many thanks, Hiyori!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infochibaurayasu, Receptionist, Horikiri at Hiyori Hotel Maihama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for staying with Hiyori Hotel Maihama

We are glad to hear that you had a n amazing 3 nights at Hiyori Hotel Maihama.
As you have mentioned we keep our guest rooms as spotless as possible for all our guest.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the Happy Presents prepared at
the lobby.

We are delighted to hear that you find our staff helpful and friendly. Our staff are always happy to help.
Again, we thank you for your kind words and we hope we could welcome you again.

Receptionist, Horikiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

It's the staff that make this Hotel so fabulous. Front counter staff, housekeeping and the staff in the breakfast room.
So friendly and helpful. We felt so welcome and relaxed. Best Hòtel stay ever.
The Hotel has a free shuttle that goes to and from Disneyland, Disneysea and Maihama Station.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infochibaurayasu, Receptionist, Horikiri at Hiyori Hotel Maihama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for staying with Hiyori Hotel Maihama

We deeply appreciate your positive feedback. As you have mentioned our staff are always happy to help the guest in need. We provide free cupnoodles every 10:00pm and free shuttle bus to and from the Disney Parks. We thank you for your kind words and we hope we could welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

One of the most wonderful Hotels we have ever stayed in.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. We felt so welcome.
Very clean room and facilities. Good breakfast. Free noodles at 10pm.
Convenient shuttle to Disneyland, Disneysea and Maihama Station.
It's the staff that make this Hotel so fabulous.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have quite a small narrow space. If you like a larger room upgrade to a bigger room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infochibaurayasu, Receptionist, Horikiri at Hiyori Hotel Maihama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for staying with Hiyori Hotel Maihama

We are glad to hear that that Hiyori Hotel Maihama is one of the most
wonderful Hotel you have ever stayed in.

As you have mentioned our staff are always happy to help the guest in need.
We provide free cupnoodles every 10:00pm and free shuttle bus to and from
the Disney Parks.

We thank you for your kind words and we hope we could welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews