We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in town”

Japanese Dining Watami Narita
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 15/04
20:00
Ranked #196 of 1,082 Restaurants in Narita
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I really love this place.
At the weekend make sure you have a reservation.
They offer special Japanese food
You order tiny dishes until you can't eat more ;-)
Everything is delicious
Don't miss the bread ice

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank LoredanaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I have been here a few times over the last few years. The restaurant is just opposite Keisei Narita station. The food is absolutely delicious and really inexpensive. They have an English menu and the staff are very friendly / helpful. This place is quite popular amongst young Japanese people and also a a lot of air-crew.

Today we had 2 large beers, 2 cokes and selection of around 7 or 8 dishes and the bill came to ¥3900 yen ($39). That's for 2 of us and we were completely stuffed.

We are both smokers so enjoy a booth were we can light up but for the non smokers they have a designated section where you don't have to inhale others smoke.

It's a very quaint Japanese set-up and a really good place to go to and experience absolutely delicious food for a very reasonable price.

Thank L0CK1E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

When my husband and I first started coming to Japan we didn't have the nerve to try restaurants and pubs (itzakaya) in basements or on upper floors. That now seems so silly, because it robbed us of the chance to experience wonderful itzakaya like Watami. Located close to Keisei Narita station and hotels like Mercure and Richmond, Watami is a warm, family friendly little pub that attracts a mostly Japanese clientele, although the English menu (a recent addition) makes things easy for Westerners. Once you have studied said menu you press a buzzer and a friendly waitress quickly appears to bring your drink and first dish. Then you keep buzzing and eating until you are done, which could be a while because the food is delicious and ridiculously cheap. We had drinks and shared 5 dishes for 39,000 yen -- and people say that Japan is expensive! This is a great little pub for couples, families or even lone diners.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lolita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Subterranean with smoking allowed didn't mix for a spectacular dining experience, but exhaust fans seemed to make it bearable. Large menu, unfortunately without English translation. Pictures and prices helped! Plenty of seafood dishes, grilled meat skewers, and a wide range of cocktails, beers and sake. Make you selection and press the button, to attract attention. Popular with locals and tourists alike.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellerQF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Japanese Dining Watami Narita also viewed

 
Narita, Chiba Prefecture
Narita, Chiba Prefecture
 

Been to Japanese Dining Watami Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.