We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kit
Sydney

Good service but not convenient

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2018
This hotel is only 15 mins bus away from the Narita Airport. There is only one convenient store at the door, and the shuttle bus to Narita station and Aeon mall is very infrequent. If you miss one you may have to wait for almost an hour.
But the staff are always nice, and the room is spotlessly clean.
Date of stay: July 2018
Room Tip: Better check the shuttle bus timetable first.
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$91
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
$68
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
1.5 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Reception Area
$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
5.0 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
$63
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
0.9 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
お部屋はまずまずの広さ
$137
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
5.1 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Nikko Hotels
    $125
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
外観
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $83
  • Priceline
1.6 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    $92
  • japanican.com
1.7 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • japanican.com
4.7 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Free parking
アートホテル成田 外観
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    $84
  • Algotels
2.0 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Narita
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
92
263
166
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
263
166
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aeon mall shuttle bus convenience store toilet amenities fitness room jr train station free shuttle service comfortable stay non smoking room avanti tokyo flight english hairdryer hilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Let me explain my rating: This is not a five star hotel, but for the price, it compares well with nearby more upscale Hilton and Nikko. That is, International Gardens might lack a little bit of polish, but the rooms are comfortable, unbelievably spacious, and I loved little touches like the Japanese style sliding screens to block out light coming in the windows. In fact, I doubt that there are many hotels in all of Japan that can offer the same size rooms at the same price. Other pros are the good buffet breakfast and the gym, which again is large by Japanese standards. Although, inexplicably, there are only two treadmills — the most popular apparatus by far — and three largely unused stationary bikes. Even worse, during our stay, one treadmill was permanently out of order. The only possible con is the location. The hotel is far enough from the township and Aeon Mall that you would need to be a dedicated walker to set out on foot. To be fair, the hotel offers a free shuttle to both locations (as well as the airport) that runs quite regularly, and like everything in Japan, was always on time. Some people might want to stay closer to Narita town proper, with its restaurants and the shops along Omotesando, but, if you are happy to work around the shuttle times then International Garden offers fantastic value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lolita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stop by here during our trip to Indonesia/Jakarta with family. We have experienced a great time here. They have complementary bus to the airport and down town. The staff is nice. The hotel itself was just comforting, clean and quite. I highly recommend this hotel. I would stay here again..

Room tip: if you prefer country sidte view, you can ask the desk. The view is amazying
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 764hermanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, all you ever need in a hotel. Close to the airport and provides a shuttle to the mall and restaurants. It’s super convenient! It’s a place i’d choose to stay everytime i have a short layover.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank megsmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This is a hotel used frequently by many airlines for their crews. It's clean. The staff is courteous. And it's quiet with nice window shades that black out the room for day sleeping.

The rooms are a little on the smaller side. The beds are a little too firm for my tastes, but some people like a hard bed.

Overall, it's a decent, clean, average place to stay, that's very convenient to the airport and some of the local things to see and do in Narita.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank HeathM987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Transit hotel located outside of the downtown Narita City core.

This is an inexpensive mid range hotel with larger rooms than the average Japanese hotel. While it has become a tad dated but it was clean and serviceable.

We were very happy with our stay, everything was comfortable and quiet. There is a convenience store in front of the property.

We would consider this place again if we are in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CanuckJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews