We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CanuckJames
Nishinomiya, Japan

Transit hotel near the airport

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2018
Transit hotel located outside of the downtown Narita City core.

This is an inexpensive mid range hotel with larger rooms than the average Japanese hotel. While it has become a tad dated but it was clean and serviceable.

We were very happy with our stay, everything was comfortable and quiet. There is a convenience store in front of the property.

We would consider this place again if we are in the neighborhood.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $118
1.5 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
外観
$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $90
1.6 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$105
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $113
1.7 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
$78
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$70
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
0.9 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Reception Area
$149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
5.0 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
アートホテル成田 外観
$75
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Nikko Hotels
    $148
  • Algotels
4.2 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $92
  • Priceline
4.7 km from International Garden Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Narita
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
93
263
167
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
263
167
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aeon mall shuttle bus convenience store toilet amenities fitness room jr train station free shuttle service comfortable stay non smoking room avanti tokyo flight english hairdryer hilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I don't know why people gave them 3 stars:( It's great hotel with such a big room!
I always stayed there right after landed or before leaving Japan.
There are restaurant around the corner I guess many people don't realized that.
I If you are thinking to stay a night for flight then this is the best!
Yes shuttle bus,. Most of the hotel in Japan has Wifi and they do great service as hospitality! Beautiful!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnabelleNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I visited during the winter time so it was quite cold. The scenery is very beautiful, truly an amazing view all around the hotel! Tranquil area. There are also many restaurants nearby the hotel with great food. Rooms were quite small but comfortable, decor was average. Staff was very helpful, Compared to many hotels in the area, this hotel is quite cheap and worth for money because the buffet was superb, wide variety of food and drinks and the food was delicious! The hotel also has an indoor pool, and the garden is beautiful! The food was the best thing about this hotel, really exceeded my expectations, would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank prasannaupd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Its location is just minutes away from Narita International airport which is the main reason why a lot of airlines select this hotel for their crew rest facility besides its lower cost than most hotels nearby.

It also provides a convenient on-the-hour shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice versa as well as free scheduled shuttles to Aeon mall and Narita JR train station.

Added conveniences are its quiet locking doors, a mini-stop store neighbor, window panels that keeps the room dark during the day and quiet surroundings of rice fields and trees. These are all the ameneties a tired flight crew needs during layover.

Room tip: Ask for a room that have the view of the trees and ricefields.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ynadqnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Excellent shuttle service, pretty big hote really close to Narita and even with a convenience store just meters away. The room was really big for the japanese stardar, eventhough is a little old place. We liked it.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank jfranco23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

this is still an okay lower cost hotel but not what it was with rooms that have not been upgraded and dinning that has dropped in quality and variety. The shuttle is okay but if your coming in late you are on a shared shuttle that could have this as the last drop off but its free. Most rooms are smoking so make sure of your booking preference if you don't want a smoking room.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews