We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
22
14
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
14
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom door public bath bed location canal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This hotel is located about 5 minutes walk to the canal. The hotel itself is new and clean. There is a small public bath on the ground floor. Breakfast is great. The car park is convenient though cost 1000 yen per day. Highly recommended if you like to stay in Otaru.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dalaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

As the hotel is still pretty new, the room are modern and nicely design. There are versions room type that u can choose from. If you are driving, u will need to pay 1000yen per stay for the parking. Owen is clean and good but a bit small.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fengww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We rated this hotel as the best hotel among our stay throughout the whole Hokkaidō Trip.
We actually booked the hotel twice, as the first time we were forced to let go it due to our country Election Day fall in between our trip.

We were upset when the hotel management refused to let us change our staying date.
But we were still glad that we choose to stay back in the same hotel.
This hotel is new, modern, clean and good location. Otaru canal, hottest shopping street, restaurant, convenient shop are just around the corner.

We stayed in the tatami style room, so it feels like the combination of modern and traditional.
They even provide KOSE products for female in their public bath.

Room tip: higher floor for better view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoesynnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews