We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
39
91
31
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
91
31
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews see photo shuttle bus priced hotel toll gym winter skiing spring sapporo
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

You would need a car to get to this hotel. It is a huge complex located in Asari which is a suburb of Otaru. Very reasonably priced rooms, great breakfast, and very nice hot spring. The only downside is the gym-quite small and opens only at 10 am.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sasha1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I love this quiet hotel and staff are so friendly. they welcome you with nice piano and smiles in snow season. the room is not fashion, and request you re-use the towels to save the world. the hot spring are awesome and you cannot miss the outdoor one if it snows. remember to schedule your plan carefully because you need to take taxi or shuttle bus to get this hotel and snows could shutdown JR to Sapporo/Otaru. Enjoy the trip, don't be rush.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank zheharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

kind of weird. it's full of candles and that felt really kitschy. the hotel just feels old, like it hasn't been updated in 30 years. there's a convenience store in the lobby, which came in handy. we also needed a few things sent to the room and the service was lightning fast. one of those items was a baby crib and it didn't have an actual mattress, just a folded down blanket. consequently, we slept with the baby in the bed with us

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed at a very big room with a private outside hot spring with snow and forest view , the room is awsome which I highly recommanded . Breakfast is nice with lot of choices, the dinner included is fair. But the hotel is far away from Otaru station and the shuttle bus from or to hotel is very limited. However, the winter snow view around the hotel is gorgeous as its located at the snow mountain. Staff are nice . There is a chinese female staff greet us when we check in , who is friendly and helpful.
I had a wonderful stay there for one night , i will definitely go there again

Room tip: Room with private outside hot spring is very nice
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CheungA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Highlight of this hotel might be its spa and hot springs that is outside and is amazing during the winter with snow. An experience I had and will never forget. Service was great and breakfast was a buffet of many varieties. Also, right across, about a 15mins walk is Asari Ski Resort. It was very convenient since I booked the hotel to board. It's a little out of the city and needs the bus to get to right after the JR train. Buses are sometimes every 30mins too so be prepared to plan the timing of things if it's a tight schedule

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank thinkblue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews