We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
39
92
31
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
92
31
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews priced hotel shuttle bus gym spring snow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I love this quiet hotel and staff are so friendly. they welcome you with nice piano and smiles in snow season. the room is not fashion, and request you re-use the towels to save the world. the hot spring are awesome and you cannot miss the outdoor one if it snows. remember to schedule your plan carefully because you need to take taxi or shuttle bus to get this hotel and snows could shutdown JR to Sapporo/Otaru. Enjoy the trip, don't be rush.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank zheharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

kind of weird. it's full of candles and that felt really kitschy. the hotel just feels old, like it hasn't been updated in 30 years. there's a convenience store in the lobby, which came in handy. we also needed a few things sent to the room and the service was lightning fast. one of those items was a baby crib and it didn't have an actual mattress, just a folded down blanket. consequently, we slept with the baby in the bed with us

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed at a very big room with a private outside hot spring with snow and forest view , the room is awsome which I highly recommanded . Breakfast is nice with lot of choices, the dinner included is fair. But the hotel is far away from Otaru station and the shuttle bus from or to hotel is very limited. However, the winter snow view around the hotel is gorgeous as its located at the snow mountain. Staff are nice . There is a chinese female staff greet us when we check in , who is friendly and helpful.
I had a wonderful stay there for one night , i will definitely go there again

Room Tip: Room with private outside hot spring is very nice
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CheungA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Highlight of this hotel might be its spa and hot springs that is outside and is amazing during the winter with snow. An experience I had and will never forget. Service was great and breakfast was a buffet of many varieties. Also, right across, about a 15mins walk is Asari Ski Resort. It was very convenient since I booked the hotel to board. It's a little out of the city and needs the bus to get to right after the JR train. Buses are sometimes every 30mins too so be prepared to plan the timing of things if it's a tight schedule

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank thinkblue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Pros: Reasonable Price, nice scenery just next by hill, good service, good hot spring facilities, breakfast buffet is excellent.

Cons: far away from city centre, not recommend to stay without car; clean condition of toilet is just fair, but u can shower at hot spring instead of in the room.

Overall: recommend !

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Siu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews