We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
19
40
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
40
6
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015

For most western traveler, it will generally be a struggle to get used to super small hotel rooms in Japan. Being in the suburban area of Tokyo, most of Kof hotels are very small.

Konaya is exceptional. Nice lobby and great service from the moment you step into the hotel. Best of all, the rooms are very decent size, and so is the bathroom. Location is also great, about less than 10 mins from Kofu train station.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Firesurfer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We stayed at the Konaya for five nights, and enjoyed it immensely. The entrance and lobby are lovely--very interestingly and dramatically decorated with dark woods and warm colors. The staff is attentive and thoughtful. Our western-style room was well appointed and very comfortable. Everything was clean and fresh and felt brand-new. The hotel offers a western-style breakfast in addition to the Japanese selection. There was little variety (eggs, meat, bread, juice), but it was nicely prepared, and the waitresses couldn't have been more pleasant or attentive. The lobby bar overlooks a waterfall and rock garden. The Chinese restaurant is excellent. There is free wifi in the lobby. One couldn't ask for a better location, near shopping and a short walk from the train station and other sights. Peaceful, quiet, and serene.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArlettaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for a weekend trip in kofu. I had a lovely stay there. The atmposhere of the hotel is very relaxing. The stuff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Staying in a Japanese style room was one of the best experiences. They have a private hot spring too. I also went to have a dinner at the Chinese restaurant at this hotel. the food was amazing. Also, this hotel is located in a central kofu so it is easy to access to the sightseeing spots.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank May F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

by entering into then lobby,you can feel the relaxation that you really need.there are restaurants in the building that you can also drink while waiting for your body to lay at the the end of the day.there is also a natural hot spring though far from anyones room,staff are gladly to lead you its place.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Itchie0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed the excellent service and beautiful rooms at the Konaya Hotel. The hotel is even better than you would expect looking at the pictures. They have a lovely lobby lounge (oriental style) for drinks and both a chinese as a western restaurant. We tried both and can really recommend them. Service quality and speed is absolutely amazing (even compared to Japanese high standards).

We booked a Japanese room with private onsen on 3rd floor which was really nice. You have your own private hot tub ("onsen") and shower on your balcony. The Futon beds were prepared for us and were very comfortable.

Location in very convenient and easy to find when you arrive from the station. Took us approx. 10 minutes to walk there.

During our whole trip we feel this was the best value-for-money place we stayed in .

Room tip: I recommend you to try out the Japanese tatami style rooms with private onsen on the balcony
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews