We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
56
18
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
18
6
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Truly impressed. At first, we were a bit skeptical due to it being named as Abba Resort. Our experiences with corporate "resort" ryokans have been a bit frigid and impersonable. Aside from our expectation, everything here was beautiful, large, and intimate all at the same time. From the modern rooms, exceptional customer service, to impeccable decor. I have no complaints whatsoever. The dining experience was truly exceptional and I will cherish this wonderful experience for the rest of my life. The amenities were up to par. The yukata is a perfect fit for any individual, cutely designed socks, beautifully designed wooden combs, hair clips, skin care samples, complimentary dessert vending machines and beverages was another element of surprise. ABBA resort truly exemplified their values and concept towards their guests in one night while most establishments will never be able to do so. The concept of omotenashi.

Pictures speak louder than words so here it is.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Akiko525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
坐漁荘, 東京オフィス支配人 at Abba Resorts Zagyosoh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear Akiko525,

I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at ABBA RESORTS Zagyosoh, and many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about all aspects of the hotel including facilities and decor. As you mentioned, our sole aim is to establish our values and concept of ometenashi towards to all our guests. Your positive feedback is incredibly encouraging and motivating for us a team.
I look forward to welcoming you back and hope to meet you when you return.

ABBA RESORTS Zagyosoh
Hiroko Arai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: 高級感がお好きな方にお勧めします。
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakeshiT141, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Abba Resorts Zagyosoh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: いちばん宿泊代の安いお部屋に泊まって(それでも広さ充分で居心地いいです) 大浴場を独占、朝晩 洋食を楽しんで下さい。
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakeshiT141, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Abba Resorts Zagyosoh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews