We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Booking.com
US$187
View deal
Trip.com
US$169
View deal
Hotels.comUS$187
PricelineUS$187
TravelocityUS$187
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,168)
Filter reviews
3,168 results
Traveller rating
2,211
523
229
112
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,211
523
229
112
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach movenpick resort upgraded to a suite many thanks duty manager special thanks animation team breakfast buffet excellent hotel nice beach sea view dead sea big thanks front office wadi rum tala bay nice view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,168 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in very nice place. The beach is clean and beautiful.
I enjoyed the animation team dancing at the beach.

There are 3 pools and all are clean and nice.
Staff is friendly and smiley.

The room was cleaned every day.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 727timisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Ounalli, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Timis P,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and for sharing your positive comment about your stay here.

It is truly rewarding to learn that you highly appreciate all our services. We were very pleased to welcome you, and to know from your excellent time that you enjoyed your overall first time experience with us as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority.

We very much appreciate the full mark ratings and for considering coming back again to our resort, as such we all look forward to welcome you and your family back again.

Best regards,
Sami Ounalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay, amazing hospitality and the hotel spot is more than perfect.. everything is near you.
The beach is so clean and very nice! Water activities are really fun.. I actually liked the aqua gym a-lot and the shows are very entertaining.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 958danan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Ounalli, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dana N,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and for sharing your positive comment about your stay here.

It is truly rewarding to learn that you highly appreciate all our services. We were very pleased to welcome you, and to know from your excellent time that you enjoyed your overall first time experience with us as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority.

We very much appreciate the full mark ratings and we hope you come back very soon to enjoy more of our water activities here in Aqaba.

Best regards,
Sami Ounalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent view and service , clean rooms , clean pools , great activities , lifeguards exist always . Great playgrounds for kids … volleyball court is so funny for adults ans kids . Perfect location to visit .

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 301farahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Ounalli, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Farah B,

It is truly delightful to read your excellent review following your recent stay with us.

We were very pleased to welcome you, and to know from your positive overall feedback that you enjoyed your time with us as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority.

We very much appreciate the full mark ratings you gave us. We hope to welcome you and your family again here in your second home in Aqaba.

Sincerely,
Sami Ounalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We really enjoyed our time.
Highly recommended for family stay.
Lovely staff. Rooms are clean. Food is good.
Lots of activities for kids on the beach.
One of the pool is safe for the kids and big enough to play and have fun.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dima_omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Ounalli, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dima,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and for sharing your positive comment about your stay here.

It is truly rewarding to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. I will make sure to share your kind words to the team.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Sami Ounalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

It was an amazing vacation with my family at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba!!!
Really comfortable room, good restaurant, such a nice staff))
Especially I was happy with the animation team. Thanks to everyone and especially to Marina. She is amazing and so professional.
My child adores her))) And I was so delighted with the evening show.
We'll definitely come back next year!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Дарья Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami Ounalli, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Daria R,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and for sharing your positive comment about your stay here.

It is truly rewarding to learn that you were highly impressed on all our services. I will make sure to share your kind words to the team specially to Marina who managed to exceed your expectations.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your family vacation and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Sami Ounalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews