We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
274
77
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
77
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden deluxe room mui ne kite surfing a small boutique hotel rooms are large excellent breakfast seafood sleeper bus perfect hotel beach towels pool area lounge chairs great room wonderful stay amazing resort perfect place to relax beach front
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Great food, good breakfast spread, beautiful spacious rooms, accommodating staff, nice that it's a small boutique hotel amongst some of the larger resorts.. Perfect! There isn't really anything more to say, the DVDs available are mostly in Vietnamese, which isn't great lol

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank bubbafury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Great hotel, amazingly friendly staff (maybe even the friendliest we encountered!), the beds were so comfortable and for sure the best pillows of the whole trip. Breakfast was included and soooo good! They even let us order off the menu for no additional price!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leenie127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in March 2016 on our honeymoon. We stayed in one of the Garden rooms and it was absolutely wonderful. Large room with an extremely comfortable bed and luxurious shower. Our favorite thing about this resort was the size. This is a smaller resort so you always have access to pool chairs and the staff really gets to know you, so you are treated like royalty. The infinity pool and dining area also have front row views of the ocean. We would definitely recommend staying here and would definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We had a really good time at Villa Aria. Lovely staff, always happy to help. Breakfast is delicious & the pool area is amazing. Their restaurant at night is also very good and the rooms are very spacious.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marchand H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in March 2016 for 5 nights, with my partner. Small hotel with pleasant staff. Clean and well maintained throughout (rooms tended to twice each day). Great for a relaxing couple holiday, but not good for children.

FOOD
Good breakfasts (included in our room rate). We ate at the hotel a couple of other times during our stay (lunch and dinner) - at these times food was average. There is complimentary 'afternoon tea' for hotel guests each day - this was very basic. Cocktails were reasonably priced ($5), but very low amounts of alcohol used (this was disappointing).

There are a lot of restaurants outside of the hotel - cheap and various cuisines available. It is worth visiting 'Sandals' restaurant for dinner (the restaurant of another hotel nearby) - amazing cocktails, lovely atmosphere, good food and great staff ($1 in a taxi or 15 minute walk).

PRIVATE TRANSFER (to/from Ho Chi Minh)
Best price we got was from booking through the hotel ($110 each way). The car was comfortable and the driver was careful.

BEACH/ POOL
The hotel is situated on a long beach, which is great for walking/ jogging in the mornings. It gets extremely windy by mid-morning (lots of kite surfers for this reason, and lessons are available). The beach gets the brunt of the wind, making it unpleasant to lie on the sand. Lying beside the pool was much less windy and very comfortable.

MASSAGES
There are several local massage parlors, where you can get an hour massage for approx $8. We also had a couple of massages at the hotel - these were the best we had during the trip, and worth the extra cost (approx $20 per hour).

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 167joanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews