We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
60
23
12
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
23
12
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public bus beach front swimming pool beach towels bon bien loungers upgrading reception facilities resort taxis sea sand
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Stayed in the four oceans resort for 3 nights in early June. Very nice hotel with great facilities comfortable room and an ocean front location exactly as described on booking sites.

ROOM : We stayed in a superior double or twin room. Room was spacious and very clean with great air conditioning. Tv, mini bar and small hair dryer. Wardrobe and comfortable bed.

GROUNDS : Large clean pool area with very reasonably priced bar and restaurant. Grounds were kept immaculate and presented very well. Restaurant and bar overlooked the hotels beach access and has its own sunbeds on the beach.

FACILITIES: Staff were all great and friendly. Tours could also be organised from reception.

Overall great hotel and loved the setting. Highly reccomend

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

- Resort facility was bad, it deserved 1 star instead of 3 star.
- Service was extremely terrible, receptionist shouted at us rudely.
- My family and I were sick so we called the reception counter for help but they ignored us

We made a complaint and their director came down to talk. Instead of solving the issue, Four ocean resort's director has no sense of responsibility and put all blame on us.

I do not recommend this resort at all. The serviced provided here was horrible.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sophie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Director of Sales at Four Oceans Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Sophie,

Warmest greetings from Four Oceans Resort Muine!

First of all thank you very much for your review.

It is a regret to know that you had a discomfort stay due to the unpleasant experience with your booking agent despite we always try to assist in such cases. We had overcome our shortfall including dealing with guests.

We still looking forward to your return to witness our authentic hospitality management.

Best regards,
Dennis Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Comfortable room and bed, with good air and facilities. Nice swimming pool and a great well maintained beach front. They clean and even rake the sand. Really nice breakfast buffet with many varieties of cuisines and a couple chefs on duty. Great spot for swimming or windsurfing in Sea. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Q4149AYmarkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Director of Sales at Four Oceans Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you to Four Oceans Resort again.

Best regards,
Four Oceans Resort Muine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We initially booked a two night stay at Four Oceans Resort in Mui Ne. After our first night, the buffet breakfast and our observations, we knew this Hotel offered everything we were looking for.
The entire staff from reception, housekeeping, security, restaurant manager, chef, servers and gardeners were all friendly and attentive to our needs. On different occasions we returned to our room to find a basket of fresh fruit. They also surprised us with several thoughtful acts of kindness.
Our room and bathroom were a really good size and very clean. The balcony was great with a partial view of the swimming pool, grounds, pathways and lovely gardens.
The grounds are beautifully landscaped with a variety of tropical trees and gardens including palm and coconut trees, water lilies, fish pond and manicured lawns.
The white sand beach is really beautiful with loungers and umbrella’s for sunbathing.
The swimming pool is awesome and we took full advantage of it everyday. It is a good size, clean and well maintained with loungers, umbrellas and tables.
The breakfasts offer a great variety to choose from and everything so flavourful and really delicious. The hardest decision was deciding what we should try first before getting full.
We had the opportunity to see the interior of the Bungalow on the beachfront and it is really beautiful to accommodate a family.
After almost four months of travel we found this hotel hands down to have the most peaceful, tranquil and relaxing setting. Most days the only sounds we could hear were the birds chirping so sweetly and if there was a warm breeze, the sound of the wooden chimes.
We absolutely loved this resort and thoroughly enjoyed our entire two week stay. We highly recommend Four Oceans Resort (Bon Bien). We plan to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
3  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis N, Director of Sales at Four Oceans Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Margaret,

Thank you so much for your recent comments! I am delighted to see you appreciated the room, the location, found the service to your liking and enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, thank you for sharing your positive comments; I will be sure to pass them along to the team in order to inspire them to continue their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Four Oceans Resort.

Best regards,
Four Oceans Resort Muine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We went to Mui Ne with no plan at all, but saw free rooms on booking, so just walked in asking for a double room. The rude lady said it was full, we insisted, she said "no rooms", so we asked again. We didn't want to move far away, so I took my mobile phone and wanted to book via booking. Then she said she had free rooms. She lied, there weren't a lot of guests and a lot of free rooms. The next day, after the check out, we stayed at the sunbeds, the rude "security guy" told us to "get out". The worst experience in Vietnam so far, wouldn't recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katarzynao311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2017

Dear Katarzyna,

First of all, we sincerely apologize for the bad experience at the Four Oceans resort MUine. As you know, recently there are many non-residents staying at the resort but they come to the beach and use the resort's sun loungers, to ensure fair and secure resort guests, we notify that the beaches and sunchairs are only for resort guests, if not guests at the resort please do not use but recently there are many non-residents who still come to the beach and use sun loungers should have happened to misunderstand and mistake. So can you provide me your room number and checked in, checked out date for further investigation.

We look forward to receiving your reply soon.

Best regards,
Four Oceans Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews