We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
407
288
122
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
288
122
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar marble mountain we stayed in an ocean view free shuttle danang city ocean front great beach western food beach resort pho bungalow pools taxi vietnam nu renovation anh
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The Horse Tail pine Forest, native to the Danang Beach are preserved at Sandy Beach Resort. We had an upgrade in our room and were in the new building with a balcony which overlooked the beautiful ocean and mountains. This was from the bedroom so we could lay on the bed and look out and hear the waves crashing.
The bed was super comfortable!

At reception we were greeted by Miss Bich who was very friendly and helpful. She also came over to talk with us a the wonderful breakfast buffet.
We walked on the beach & swam. It was a relaxing and rejuvenating time.
We are planning to go back there soon and stay longer! Great staff, food and and one of the best locations.
Thanks to everyone at Sandy Beach Resort!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Beach Non... m, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Betty R,

Thank you for choosing Centara Sandy Beach Resort and giving a great rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you got satisfaction from your comfortable room, and you comforted with the service from our staff especially Ms. Bich.
We will pass your appriciated feedback to our associates.

Once again, we truly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Luke Benbow (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We rounded of our Vietnam tour by spending the last few days relaxing by the beach. The centara beach resort was the ideal place to spend time just chilling and relaxing on the beach. The hotel has two pools but we spent our time on the magnificent beach. The hotel provided a beach service to bring your food and drink to you on your sunbed. The breakfast was plenty full but it catered more for the Chinese taste. But there was still plenty of continental style breakfast.
We ate in the world and the lime and ginger on both occasions our food was very good.
This is a very quiet laid back resort with the bars closing at 11pm.
The staff were very polite and helpful.
The resort is a good way out of danang.
We enjoyed our short stay at the centara beach resort danang.
I would recommend it for a quite relaxing beach break.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 61tatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Beach Non... m, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear 61tatty,

On behalf of the entire team at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, we thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to know you had a relaxing time in Da Nang, and you comforted with our service like the restaurant, our staffs.

We will share your appreciated review with our associates to make a boost to improve the quality.

Once again, we truly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Luke Benbow (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

It's a great value for Da Nang. Nothing fancy but a nice view of the beach and a good size room. I stayed at the Premier Ocean View with twin bed, you get 2 large beds and a balcony with ocean front view, can't complain. Airport transfer and breakfast was included, all this for under US$100 a night which is a great deal.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CC7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Beach Non... m, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear CC7788,

Thank you for your great rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you was pleased with the room and the service.

Your appreciated review has been shared with our associates and it does serve as a great source of inspiration.

We truly hope we can serve you at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Luke Benbow (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Away from the noisy city centre I felt relaxed as soon as we drove the long drive way to the hotel. The room with partly beach view was clean and quiet. All rooms are connecting directly with the space around the hotel since there is only an atrium which is open toward the garden and toward the ocean. Breakfast was ok but limited in choice. Friendly staff. Good value for money while we enjoyed a special offer. Less than fifteen minutes to Hoian.

Room Tip: I enjoyed beach view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mariocatteeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Beach Non... m, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear mariocatteeuw,

Thank you for your choosing Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang and for taking time to feedback your recent stay. We are happy to know you felt relaxed and liked the room, the staff. However, we will try to improve our breakfast menu for better quality.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review, and look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Luke Benbow (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed here for fem nights (two adults + 5 y/o), and we had a great stay, from arrivial to departure. We booked a deluxe room with ocean view. You have everything you need here: Pools and a private beach, three restaurants you can chose between for lunch and dinner, superb breakfast. You can also go to the SPA.

My husband plays golf, and the resort is a short drive from DaNang Golf and Montgomerie Links. Marble Mountains is 20 mins walk from the resort.

They offer transport from the hotel to DaNang and Hoi An. Not so much things in the neighbourhood, but we did not feel we need anything else. We were there for relaxing and chilling... They had a list with activities for adults and one for children, but not so many people participated at the activities when we were there, so many of them were cancelled. i guess this will change during high season.

Nice staff everywhere :) We would love to come back to Centara Sandy Beach :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Beach Non... m, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Anne O,

Thank you so much for choosing Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang and for your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great stay with the pool and the private beach. We will share your positive review with the service teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Luke Benbow (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews