We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
13
34
15
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
34
15
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in showerreception deskrooms are spaciouswould stay here againthe dragonwifibridgegymtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

I asked to switch rooms since mine smelled literally like an old bowling alley, they sprayed and said they’d work with me, then refused later. This place is god awful. It’s breakfast is far below other 3+ hotels. Staff was unbelievably rude and unhelpful. Shockingly bad. It is the worst hotel I’ve stayed in in Asia.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Located in city center with only 5minutes walking to the river or 15minutes to Han Market. Very clean, good basic amenities and funitures 100% price worth for it. Highly recommended room in high floor (mine on 14th).

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Naoki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the museum, dragon bridge, and the Han market. Lots of nice places to eat nearby. The breakfast was the only disappointing thing here, with a very limited number of items on the menu. Also, the computers at the business center were kind of sporadic in functionality. I liked the worship center on the top floor, although the gym and laundry facilities need a lot of improvement. Great views from the rooms, especially east-facing side.

Room Tip: High Floors Better Views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSUTGR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The only reason this isn't one star is because the room was clean, with a nice view and spacious. The rest of our experience with this hotel is nothing short of shocking. Plenty of staff, but they are unhelpful, unwelcoming and you genuinely feel like you are causing them pain getting them to get off their chairs. We live in Asia and have done for more than a year. We have been in Vietnam for weeks. This is the worst we have experienced in terms of customer service. Whether it is laziness or demotivation we're not sure.
To cap it off. On our day of checkout, we went for breakfast (elsewhere from the hotel, as the hotel breakfast is shocking) and our room was made up. Which was fine, but the 'complimentary bottles of water' which we drank were charged for upon checkout. This was such a small amount, but it is merely the principle. I'd be happy to pay more if services and attitudes improved. If you are a tourist, look elsewhere as there are lots of nice hotels in Da Nang. We definitely got the impression that locals were more welcome.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LewisCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. If it wasn't for the room, we would have left. The reception staff were rude and unwelcoming. The room was pleasant and spacious. The fitness center is a box room with four machines hidden on the top floor. Very misleading. The breakfast was poor and had limited selection. The coffee was cold and the toaster was useless. We went out for breakfast and came back to find that our room had been made up an hour before check out. We drank the complimentary water, not realising that they had put new bottles in the room for the new guests, only to be charged for them when leaving. The music was pumping out from a wedding on the top floor. Smoking is allowed at this hotel and therefore the corridors and rooms smell if cigarette smoke. I live in Asia and visit a lot of hotels. This was the worst for customer service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews