We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
8
21
14
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
21
14
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We paid for a three bedroom room for two nights. The place is deserted. There is not help at the front desk for any tours or travel support. Not only are the pools cold, but the jacuzzi is also not heated. This is not a five star hotel. Food menu is also limited and overpriced for not so good food. Do not waste your money.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Bethany4Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

When I first checked in I thought this place was awesome. However on closer inspection the place was quite dirty and the facilities where either closed or non-existent . We asked for some informations bout tours but the reception simply said they do not do any. The food was terrible and no atmosphere at the place. Staff did not speak any English. Overall very disappointing, would not stay here again or recommend to any one. Oh and the WiFi was terrible.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoshL1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Olalani is a pretty resort to look at but I would not say it’s a 5 star resort. The staff are not friendly or helpful, they speak little English therefore it made it extremely hard to communicate.
The resort was completely dead, there is no atmosphere. No one in the pools or at the bars, but if you like a secluded resort this is your place. It looked like China/Asian tour groups stay at the resort.
The rooms are nice and large but the shower water constantly goes from hot to cold.
The restaurant/ room service was not 5 start, it’s probably the worst meal we had in Vietnam.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayleyrenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, rooms cleaned twice a day. The food is nice, and the staff are extremely nice and helpful. I had rainy weather these days, but the beach and pool area looks very nice and clean.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Heimpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I never thought about how awful a 5* resort is till this. Not only about old facility, the staff's attitude was extremely horrible, especially security and porter, it seemed like if u aren't rich, they never care about u.I don't think I'll come back or have any recommendation to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews