We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Australian Horseracing”
Review of Bamboo2 Bar

Bamboo2 Bar
Ranked #103 of 1,122 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Great find to watch the Melb Spring carnival in a small bar mainly stools with several TV’s.
Four n Twenty pies & mash on menu a plus after travelling for 9 months out of Oz.
Outside Tv for smokers .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lisapC3527KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

A great little bar that is right on the corner with great views of the dragon bridge. Amid all the hustle & bustle its a great place to stop, chill and watch the world go by.

Great menu catering for all tastes and brilliant service. Music is always on as well as sports tv.

More western than Asian, but a great mix of nationalities just adds to the charm of Bamboo 2

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We mostly eat Ethnic as we stay in Vietnamese hotels so the breakfast is Vietnamese. My husband craved a good old fashioned Australian pie so we came to Bamboo 2. The pie was great, I had a burger which was also very good.
It gives you the feeling that it is a Western Hangout so it’s good if you need to mix with people from a common culture and it would be awesome when the fireworks festival is happening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmbreuer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We ended up staying in here for a few hours because we enjoyed it so much. It’s a western bar which made a nice change from all of the Vietnamese bars we’d been in. They were playing great music and the prices were reasonable. We absolutely loved the chicken baguette!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cmacfarlane93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We loved it in here and it was a nice break from the Vietnamese bars!

The music playing were old classics and the prices were reasonable compared to other places in Da Nang (30,000 for a Saigon).

We were craving western food and the baguette and chips really hit the spot!!

In the unlikely situation I find myself in Da Nang again I would definitely come here!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BossmanGeorge93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo2 Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo2 Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing