We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
7
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
7
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshan rivergreat locationbridgewififloortaxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

At 6am, I was the first guest for breakfast. I saw a staff pour cold coffee from a cheap plastic water bottle into the coffee jar and then place it on the electric cooker to heat up. The coffee has no coffee aroma, No taste and is not hot.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank anita n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The room is quite spacious, but could do with a bit more care in house-keeping, such as sweeping floor and cleaning the bathroom. Moreover, the air-conditioning is not working too well, making the room sometimes too warm and sometimes too cool.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dexng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I stayed at this hotel on my holiday in Vietnam, and it was really really nice, the staff were friendly, the location is great for the views and all the restaurants are within walking distance of the Hotel. It's just down the road from the dragon bridge and the nightlife is amazing in this city. I would highly recommend staying here if you want great views for a budget.

Room Tip: Book a corner room for river and city views
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris9596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Reception not friendly and unprofessional services plus room really terrible dirty hallway dark and no light made me feel uneasy to stay, door so old with cracking sound when you open or closed and charge me more for upgrade to suite room even i was book ahead of times, I really disappointed ....definitely not coming back again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We have stayed at the Kay twice now. Its a good modern hotel that has excellent views across the river to the city and up and down the river of the bridges. Make sure you get a river view room though (of course) and the higher floor the better. Its an easy walk across the bridge to the city and we did the full circle on foot several times. The walk at night with all the lights is something special. The hotel is modern and well fitted out. Rooms are good size. Staff are helpful. A recommended hotel if you are visiting Da Nang.

Room Tip: Request a front (river end) room on a high floor for best views.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David_Maplesden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews