We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #45 of 1,067 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Da Nang's first international standard bar and restaurant. Contemporary, classy, Waterfront offers prime views of the harbor, AL fresco dining by an international chef and a peerless wine and cocktail menu. Da Nang's premier dining and meeting venue. (Menu available in Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and English)
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

In my five weeks in Danang as a volunteer English teacher I have had several meals at the Waterfront Restaurant and enjoyed all my meals and refreshments there .
The variety of Vietnamese and Western food is extensive and they have a great selection of drinks.
Prices are reasonable and obviously cheaper than Australian prices. I also commend the staff who attempted to speak English and did a great job.
Great views of the river and lights of the city at night.
I would certainly recommend this restaurant to everyone including families.

Thank Therese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront D, Manager at Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Therese,

Thank you for this very nice comment,
we are glad that you enjoy your regular visit at waterfront .
We hope to welcome you agin at your next visit in Danang .

Best Regard,

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018

I enjoyed a great evening at this restaurants balcony overlooking the river (there is a busy road in between). very good menu with a great selection of global dishes, with focus on the middle east.
service and wine list very good.
I will be back

Thank AllanJ1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront D, Manager at Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Allan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this very nice comment.

we hope to welcome you again at waterfront and enjoy an other experience with us !

Cheers

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We hadn’t visited Danang for 4 years . Waterfront was then and still is great place to dine if you are seeking good service staff , great views of the river and it’s night lights
The steak was spot on , my partner enjoyed her rolled roast chicken .
Had the Smokender & Vu Colada cocktails yum

Thank LaCochonRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront D, Manager at Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear LaCochonRose,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this very nice comment.
We are glad that you liked it 4 years aga and you still enjoy your time here.

We hope to welcome you again at waterfront at your next visit in Da Nang .

Best regards,

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived here in the late afternoon and had a beer on the veranda upstairs before heading downstairs to have a meal. We had hummus and homemade pita bread for starter which was very nice. Then tried the pork dumplings also very nice. Then we shared their tasting plate. This was nice but the spring rolls and money bags were very oily. We found their prices to be fair for the quality of what we ate and their location.

Thank Bonnie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront D, Manager at Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Bonnie U,

Thank you for your nice comment .
We are glad that you enjoyed the time you spend with us .

We hope to welcome you again at waterfront .

Many thanks,

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

The spring rolls were simply amazing. The burger was terrific and the potato gnocchis were very nice, too. They have a huge selection of drinks: beer, wine, mocktails, cocktails, etc. The members of staff were really nice. The views to the river are extraordinary. There’s a second floor with views, as well.

Thank 987eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront D, Manager at Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Eva,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a nice reviews

Waterfront team hope to welcome you again at your next visit in Da Nang .

Best regards,

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing