We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of the Han River”

Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #50 of 1,043 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Da Nang's first international standard bar and restaurant. Contemporary, classy, Waterfront offers prime views of the harbor, AL fresco dining by an international chef and a peerless wine and cocktail menu. Da Nang's premier dining and meeting venue. (Menu available in Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and English)
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived here in the late afternoon and had a beer on the veranda upstairs before heading downstairs to have a meal. We had hummus and homemade pita bread for starter which was very nice. Then tried the pork dumplings also very nice. Then we shared their tasting plate. This was nice but the spring rolls and money bags were very oily. We found their prices to be fair for the quality of what we ate and their location.

Thank Bonnie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront D, Manager at Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Bonnie U,

Thank you for your nice comment .
We are glad that you enjoyed the time you spend with us .

We hope to welcome you again at waterfront .

Many thanks,

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

The spring rolls were simply amazing. The burger was terrific and the potato gnocchis were very nice, too. They have a huge selection of drinks: beer, wine, mocktails, cocktails, etc. The members of staff were really nice. The views to the river are extraordinary. There’s a second floor with views, as well.

Thank 987eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront D, Manager at Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Eva,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a nice reviews

Waterfront team hope to welcome you again at your next visit in Da Nang .

Best regards,

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and cocktails. The sandwich was fine, nothing exciting. The pisco sour cocktail was nice. Overpriced for what you get though.

Thank FonzsPeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront D, Manager at Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear FonzsPeachy .

Thanks for taking the time to write us on Trip Advisor.

Best regards,

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

From the moment we made the booking via Facebook to the time we left we were well received and promptly catered to at Waterfront. My friend and I spent a whole evening there and was not disappointed.Their menu is extensive and I think can cater to all pallets and dietary needs. I had the pita with hummus and the salmon salad. My friend had the chicken wings. All the food was tasty, served promptly and the portions were generous. The service was attentive, yet not intrusive. We sat outside on the balcony and had a great view of Danang the whole evening , and downstairs there was live music so we moved down after we had finished our dinner. Really enjoyed the ambiance, view, service and food. Would deffo come back and can highly recommend this place to everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mskjolstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront D, Manager at Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Ms Kjolstad,

Thanks for Taking the time to write this nice review.

We hope to welcome you again at Waterfront.

Many thanks

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We had the meze platter which had a great variety. We also ordered the frided potatoes and they were a great surprise and the hit of the afternoon. Nice place across from the Han river with some great views downstairs or upstairs

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront D, Manager at Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear John,

Thanks for the nice review,

we hope to see you again at waterfront

Best Regards,

Adrien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing