We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang(Da Nang)
US$108
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$682
US$339
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$684
US$592
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$587
US$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$653
US$512
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$566/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
34
44
22
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
44
22
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge chairsshuttle busvillabedroomvietnamessentialsgraspunitsdampusdhue
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Overall the resort is quite nice, the staff are helpful and have a good attitude, albeit some are a bit shy perhaps with their English skills. Some reviews say the staff are rude, I didn't get that all. What I did get was their English isn't perfect and perhaps it could be mistaken for rude, in example, when we arrived, the reception girl said "You wait me there" and pointed to the lounge area. This isn't rude, it's just a limited grasp on English skills, perhaps when taught they aren't shown the words that make that sentence more polite, "could you please...", just playing devils advocate here. Remember, if you're English speaking or relying on that for communication, you are in a FOREIGN country.

The villa was very large, good air conditioning upstairs and down, lots of window for natural light. It was a bit dated as some other reviews have said, but it was not dirty or uncomfortable. Bed was a firm mattress, so expect that. Kitchen area didn't have pots/pans or silverware, but did include plates and glasses and a large fridge/freezer.

The private pool was great, patio nice and shaded, but easy to move to get the sun if you like. We were outside getting ready to take a dip and the maintenance guy without being asked came up and turned on the pumps and cleaned it up a bit for us. He also provided towels and pads for the lounge chairs. Again, without being asked. You're also right on the beach so a short stroll and you're in the sea enjoying warm water and wonderful views in all directions.

The breakfast menu was a bit limited, but the food decent enough for a good start to the day. There's only one restaurant so if you're going to eat all three meals there, expect slightly higher prices than in town and a lesser quality also. It wasn't bad by any stretch, but it wasn't worth the price paid when comparing to similar pricing in the city.

Speaking of the city, it's quite far but easily accessible by UBER (our preferred method of travel) and cheap. There is a shuttle to downtown, according to the reception desk, however we didn't use this as it appeared to have only two set times a day. Staff will offer to call you a car, but again, didn't use that. Probably going to cost more than UBER though. They have some good advice for daily itinerary as well.

Overall, pretty decent place. Given the age, it might be a tiny bit over-priced unless you've booked early and gotten a good deal. Would we stay again? Yes.

Room Tip: Definitely get the Beach front villa, the "Ocean View" villas don't really have any view, except of the beach front villa in front of it!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich-Cecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sontraresort, Guest Relations Manager at Son Tra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Rich - Cecilia,
The first word on behalf of the entire hotel staff Son Tra Resort and Spa sent to all thank you for believing chosen our resort for your vacation.
We sincerely thank the valuable contribution of customers to help make the resort more complete.
We will strive to improve the quality of resort services better and appreciate the opportunity to serve you better the next time.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I loved the upkeep of the resort. The Villa’s were clean and well kept. The beach is clean and comfortable, besides the tons of fishing nets about 100 yards out from the shore line from locals. If your looking for food all you have near by is the restaurant in the resort. In our opinion the restaurant was ok. The service was ok as well. The prices were extremely high, which is my biggest issue with the resort. Over all the location is prime and it’s truly peaceful and beautiful. I would recommend this resort.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sontraresort, Front Office Manager at Son Tra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Anthony L,
The first word on behalf of the entire hotel staff Son Tra Resort and Spa sent to all thank you for believing chosen our resort for your vacation.
We sincerely thank the valuable contribution of customers to help make the resort more complete.
We will strive to improve the quality of resort services better and appreciate the opportunity to serve you better the next time.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

look I'll start of by saying it's in a good spot away from the Kaos if you want to just relax and unwind. but that's where the positives end. The place is extremely run down with dirty furnishings and fixtures. The pools are terribly dirty and staff are extremely hard to deal with. We had a expensive pair of swim wear stolen from inside our locked room when we were out? And could never resolve the issue with staff just pleading ignorance. All in all I would rather sleep on the side of the road rather than waist my money at this terrible resort.. Very unsatisfying

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank keithb1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sontraresort, Director of Sales at Son Tra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying with us at Son Tra Resort and Spa. We are sorry to hear that your stay at our etablishment did not meet your expectations.
We are sorry to have inconvenienced you on your visit to Son Tra. Unfortunately, your description of this case did not include a name, so we are not provided enough information to identify them. We have, however, addressed all the staffs in our resort.
Please accept our most sincere apologies. We hope to see you in our resort again soon so we can show you what service really means to us.
Thanks and Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Yesterday we were searching for an beach near Hoi An. After a long trip we arrived at Monkey Mountain Da Nang. We couldn't find a beach with sunbeds so we went to Son Tra Beach Resort and asked the reception if it's possible to use their own private beach. For an lunch and drinks we were aloud. Great luxury place to enjoy your day at the beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Viktor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a lovely 5 days at the Son Tra Resort & Spa. It's located on the Son Tra peninsular just past the Lady Buddha. It has a beautiful secluded beach with views looking back towards Da Nang and the mountain forests behind. The sea is great for swimming - clean and very warm.

It's quiet and relaxing - perfect for a few days R&R. The villas are huge and we stayed in one on the beachfront with its own pool. They could do with a lick of paint but are more than comfortable. The Spa was good and good value. The food is simple but tasty and very reasonably priced. The bar / restaurant could do with a little paint and bit of love and attention but the staff more than make up with their warm welcome and great service. I'm sure we will be heading back in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank tigerjhb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
The first word on behalf of the entire hotel staff Son Tra Resort and Spa sent to all thank you for believing chosen our resort for your vacation.
We sincerely thank the valuable contribution of customers to help make the resort more complete.
We will strive to improve the quality of resort services better and appreciate the opportunity to serve you better the next time.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews