We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Tau Hu Xe Lam - Da Nang Restaurant
Ranked #179 of 1,119 Restaurants in Da Nang
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I love Vietnamese desserts and tofu so Tau Hu Xe Lam was perfect for me. They have many varieties of sweet tofu with different toppings (such as fruits, jellies or with ginger). They are about $1-2 USD per bowl. They also have a couple kinds of drinks too. It is very affordable. The seating area is cute and the staff were super nice. We came twice during our visit to Da Nang. The staff recognized us the second time. They were very friendly and offered us complimentary teas. It was a nice place to hang out after walking around all day and also when it began to rain lol.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fangfang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

If you’re into discovering new things try this. It’s so different from the desserts we know.

Simple menu, stylish place, reasonable prices.

It’s hard to describe the tastes and textures but it was definitely worth trying.

Go check it out!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Moritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I like the texture of tofu♡ The staff said tofu with Putin inside is the most delicious one, so I ordered what he recommended. yum♡

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Brendamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I had the special local HCMC Tofu dessert. Really unique - loaded with jelly and fruits and served along with ice to add to your bowl. Seems to be quite a fad here.

The place is done up like a bistro with seating on two floors overlooking a street making it feel young and happy.

Must visit and try if you are visiting HCMC.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Anupam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

They offer a modern take on traditional tofu desserts. Despite the many options, I still keep going back to the original with ginger. Their 2-story building is nicely decorated. Prices are very reasonable (about $1 per bowl).

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Huynh912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tau Hu Xe Lam - Da Nang Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tau Hu Xe Lam - Da Nang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing