We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Outstanding Food”

Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn
Ranked #22 of 1,665 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Top points, for the best dinner in Vietnam ever. We choose eggplant. It was divine. Eggplant is a favorite food and my family, and friends are always lining up for it at home, but now I have stiff competition. Cafe Tuan has outdone me. We also selected deliciously crumbed fish. My father is a fisherman, so I am very fussy when it comes to fish. This fish was just so yummy and melted in our mouths. The eggplant and fish marry well together. Please come to Cafe Tuan for food as you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 494vice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 3,580 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2024

I got to Hoi An checked into hotel snd went for a walk, I soon became hungry so dropped into Tuan Cafe , well ,what can I say probably the best thing I did, food lovely, cocktails great but the best was the way I was welcomed, I can't say much more,, I got a smile on me

Date of visit: June 2024
1  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2024

Cafe Tuan has excellent food.
We tried the sauteed eggplant (Delicious) and fish lemongrass & chilli (supper yummy).
The food is very flavorful.
We also had the lemon juice and passion juice , they too were very nice.
The restaurant owner, Vicky, is very very jovial.
Highly recommend this place if you'll vising Hoi An

Date of visit: June 2024
1  Thank Venture60901992347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2024

Walked into this restaurant by chance and it was wonderful. The restaurant owner Vicky is cheerful and full of energy. Her recommendation of sauteed brinjal and fish lemongrass and chilli did not disappoint. A wonderful burst of flavours. Would say visit when in Hoi-An!

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2024

I came with my dad here and the food was very flavorful, perfectly balanced, and awesome. 100% coming back because of the food.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wanderer13151674093
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.