We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly host”

Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn
Ranked #19 of 1,650 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Vicky was so friendly and helpful! She helped us pick the best meals in the restaurant, and she brought us some traditional Vietnamese drinks which we had never tasted before! The food was also so tasty! I really enjoyed it. I had the deep fried wontons as a starter and the chicken lemongrass and chilli for mains.

Overall, it was such a cool and lovely experience. 100% recommend this restaurant!

Thank you Vicky!

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank BorisK1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 3,531 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2023

Vicky is an absolute superstar. The food was out of this world. I had the Pork Pancake and Cao Lau noodles, Banhart xeo, and these were cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Thuso K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2023

While most people were gravitating towards the night market we decided to go the opposite direction and try out Restaurant and Cafe Tuan for dinner. Every (and I mean every) dish was so delicious, beautifully cooked and full of flavour. Usually I'm not a big fan of clams but the one cooked here were so tasty. They were definitely the best I've ever had. The prices are great and Vicky is a great host. Altogether a very pleasant evening.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023 via mobile

My daughter’s first time eating pho and she loved it!
We had chicken pho and beef pho - gone in a matter of minutes! Then we ordered the eggplant - divine! Great service. Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank bringonthebreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023 via mobile

It’s inspiring to come to a place where the owner and their family are so passionate about the food they produce and the people that come through the door. Vicky and all of her lovely family that cooked the food, brought us drinks and made us smile were brilliant to be around and, as a tourist, this makes the restaurant a definite recommendation. The cao lau was the best I’ve had in Vietnam, as was my partner’s pho. Good food and a great time - what more can you want?

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank ItsOnlyJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.