We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the crowd gem in Hoi An”

Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn
Ranked #19 of 1,651 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 December 2023

While most people were gravitating towards the night market we decided to go the opposite direction and try out Restaurant and Cafe Tuan for dinner. Every (and I mean every) dish was so delicious, beautifully cooked and full of flavour. Usually I'm not a big fan of clams but the one cooked here were so tasty. They were definitely the best I've ever had. The prices are great and Vicky is a great host. Altogether a very pleasant evening.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 3,531 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2023 via mobile

My daughter’s first time eating pho and she loved it!
We had chicken pho and beef pho - gone in a matter of minutes! Then we ordered the eggplant - divine! Great service. Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank bringonthebreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023 via mobile

It’s inspiring to come to a place where the owner and their family are so passionate about the food they produce and the people that come through the door. Vicky and all of her lovely family that cooked the food, brought us drinks and made us smile were brilliant to be around and, as a tourist, this makes the restaurant a definite recommendation. The cao lau was the best I’ve had in Vietnam, as was my partner’s pho. Good food and a great time - what more can you want?

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank ItsOnlyJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

What an amazing restaurant in Hoi An. Vicky the owner is lovely and makes you feel really welcome. Come to try the Cao Lau or the Pho- you won’t be disappointed 😊 so good we visited twice!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlottef19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

What a lovely experience having dinner at Vicky's restaurant.

My curry was delicious and great value too, and the beers are fantastic

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Powinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.