We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You MUST go here”

Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn
Ranked #19 of 1,648 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 December 2023

After 6 years we have come back and Vicky(Hiep) remembered us! We felt very special!
The quality and taste of the food is just as amazing as before. We love this restaurant- you should go!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H9994UBcatherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 3,532 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2023

We have been coming to Tuan's since 2018.it is one of our favorite restaurants in Hoi an! The owners are very warm and friendly the food is excellent! My favorite is the lemon grass chicken with rice and chilies! The pizza and burgers are very delicious also. My wife's favourite is the Cau lau the white rose and Pho. We highly recommend this quaint restaurant!
Sam and Margaret Adler. Former residents of the U.S and now happy and proud residents of lovely Hoi an.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Treehawkadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

A MUST TRY WHEN IN HOIAN!!! We were greeted with warmth when we entered and soon realized it was a family run business. The owner and her family were so sweet and kind. We ordered the white rose dumplings, sauted clams with lemon grass and chilli, pork skewer (wrap). EVERYTHING WAS SOOOO GOOD. We especially really enjoyed the clams and could probably eat another plate of those. Our total for everything came out to be 335K Vietnamese dong which is super affordable. We couldn’t believe it!

Place is clean, we sat by the street to watch the bikes go by but they also have tables upstairs that are air conditioned.

DO NOT MISS THIS GEM!!!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Lesli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2023 via mobile

Best meals in two weeks in Asia.

We were in Bangkok, Cambodia and Vietnam for two weeks. This is the best food we had in Asia. The shrimp skewers was the best shrimp we ever ate. We asked the restaurant where they get them? They said they get them if the dock twice a day : morning for lunch and afternoon for dinner. It certainly shows. We had dinner here yesterday and came back for lunch today. This place is remarkable and highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2023
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

Such a lovely restaurant with the kindest staff. Very happy to find this gem, would 100% recommend! Local beer and a choice of Vietnamese or British food!

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Restaurant & Cafe Tuấn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.