We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very convenient - Tres bien”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BinhNgo
Hanoi
2 reviews
“Very convenient - Tres bien”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Nice house with garden, nice people, near the beach, not too far from Hoi An by bike. I recommend this place

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bud3225
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent beach side house in Vietnam”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

CoChin house is an excellent place to stay on the central coast within just a few minutes to Hoi An.
It's located at An Bang beach and enjoys the relaxed village life of the local Vietnamese without that resort feeling.
The house itself is perfectly maintained, comfortable and peaceful. The staff visit at a time you choose to clean and make your stay thoroughly enjoyable including arranging activities, food or, on one night, a special bbq. We became real friends with them. They also provide bikes if you'd like, although a short stroll into the nearby cafés will suffice. It's only a two minute walk to a safe beach which, unlike some further along, has not been washed away.
They can even arrange inexpensive taxis to Hoi An which is a beautiful place to visit.
But it's always nice to come home to CoChin House.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S
Ulsan, South Korea
1 review
“Even better than the pictures!”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our stay at the CoChin House was wonderful. I never give reviews of our hotels/villas, but I couldn't pass on this one. The pictures just don't do it justice. The house was beautiful and so clean!

We had two families of three stay in the two bedroom home. The setup of the home was perfect for us with a common area in between the two bedrooms. The wrap around balcony was awesome, with fans every 5-10 feet, you could spend time inside or out while feeling completely relaxed and comfortable. They have a great staff and you are a very short walk to the beach, literally a stones throw away. If I were staying in Hoi An again, I would pick this place time and time again.

It was all around a very enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriswand...
Washington, DC, or foreign parts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well-equipped house, not as private as you'd expect”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

House is gorgeous and comfortable, full of pretty Oriental art and furniture, two good beds and beautiful bathrooms. Plenty of fans as well as AC to keep cool. Lots of big doors leading to a large veranda full of chairs and cushioned niches to lounge in. Pretty garden around the house. Kitchen is well equipped. Good wifi and big selection of movies to watch. Everything is comfortable.

Very short walk to the quiet end of the beach and an easy 10-minute bike ride or 20-minute walk to the center of village, with lots of restaurants and a French bakery with good baguettes. Set in a real neighborhood amid village life. There is a pharmacy and several minimarts in the village, along with a morning produce market, but no ATMs, so get cash before you leave Hoi An or Da Nang.

Our taxi had a hard time finding the place. Take the lane with the sign saying Tropical Bungalows (last one on the right before rejoining the main road); the house is on the right where the lane curves sharply to the right (look for the wooden gate).

The only downside is that the house is not as private as you might expect. The wall and gate lull you into thinking that you have the place to yourselves. But the house shares a garden with another rental house about 10 meters away, so there are other people nearby. The gardener comes twice a day to water the plants (which takes a long time), starting fairly early in the morning. So if you fling open your curtains or doors when you get out of bed, he's likely to be there. Diem, the very helpful young assistant from the village, also stops by every day to check whether you need anything. And Mrs. Truong, the woman who cleans the house, is often around as well (she does a great job). The upshot is that if you're the kind of person who wants a lot of privacy and is startled to see people appearing around "your" house, this might not be the place for you. Because it's in a neighborhood, there's also noise from nearby houses (including people's carpentry workshops) and passing motorbikes. It's not especially loud, but don't imagine this is some secluded cottage with nothing around.

That said, it's an oasis of comfort and style just a short walk from a magnificent beach, with lots of food options within walking distance.

The only other quibble is that it would be helpful if the owners let guests know ahead of time what is in the kitchen. If we'd known that the house was already stocked with tea, coffee, and sugar, we wouldn't have wasted money buying some when we ordered groceries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, proximity to beach, comfortable veranda, friendly staff (volunteered to look after our baby at no charge)
Liked least: How people kept turning up unannounced, so you couldn't keep your doors or curtains open and feel like you had any privacy.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowbowxxx
Kent, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Happy memories at Cochin House!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a comfortable 7 nights stay at Cochin House.The villa was brand new and maintained to a very high standard. It is traditional Vietnamese style with all the mod cons provided. The villa is in the same ground as Annam House, sharing a communal garden but each has its own entrance and garden area. There was a really large patio which we enjoyed sitting out on.

Everyone was very friendly and helpful from reservation [Daniel] throught to checking out. Glen, Diem and Phuong greeted us warmly when we arrived and was always at hand to make our stay comfortable. We were given a mobile phone which was very helpful. We had an issue with our previous hotel and Huong helped us to resolve our nightmare for which we are very grateful.

We had the BBQ one evening which was very tasty and plentiful. Diem and her friend prepared, cooked and cleaned up. We also had the sausages from Aaron, which you must try!

Cochin House is in the friendly village of An Bang, within walking distance of very good local restaurants and shops. It is also steps away from the lovely beach down a path opposite the villa. The path was also lit at night. Beach umbrellas were provided and we hired two loungers from Diem. Bicycles were also provided and we enjoyed exploring the village and cycling into Hoi An old town, which took about 20 mins. Taxis were readily available if you dont fancy cycling and cost about VND90000.

We have travelled a lot throughout the Far East and can say that this is definitely one of the best villa rental experience we ever had. We could not ask for a better service and definitely would like to return.

Thank you for looking after us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing