We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wooden House 11”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview
Living room House Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Overview
Living room
House Exterior
Living room
Wooding at night
Garden
Front of house
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Free bicycles
Patio
Patio
House enttance
Living room
Hoi An Market- 1 km from the house
Hoi An Noodle
Japanese Bridge- 1 km from The House
Cam Thanh Village- 1.5 km from the House
Bnah My
An Bang Beach- 1.5 km from Wooden House
Spring Rolls
House patio
Kitchen
Bedroom
House interior
Mango tree
House entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leigh69
1 review
“Wooden House 11”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were picked up at DaNang airport by a taxi organised by Tuyen!! We were greeted warmly and shown how the house worked. Bikes, locks etc. We stayed a total of 6 nights. The bikes were an awesome way to get around Hoi An old town and out to Ang bang beach. The food, the coffee, the people and their way of being really moved me. So friendly and nice even in the face of loss. Typhoon Damery hit while we were there. We had tailored suits and dresses made!! Exceptional quality. I loved this holiday to Vietnam, Hoi An was a stand out for me. We also wanted to go further a field so asked Tuyen to organise a motorbike, which arrived at our doorstep in under 10 minutes!!! Plus 2 helmets. We had a great couple of days exploring the countryside. Fishing and pottery villages. Tuyen was a great host and there was nothing he couldn't organise. I hope this is not our last trip to Hoi An and the wooden house 11.
Peter & Leigh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Deat Peter & Leigh. Many thanks for your good review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! We are very happy to know that you had a good stay with us :) and we are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future...
Best regards Mr. Tuyen Nguyen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookvale, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Dear Steve and Narelle.
Warmest Greetings from Wooden House II vacation rental - Hoi An !
We appreciate you taking time to post your review on tripadvisor related your vacation at our House. Thank you so much for your nice comments and we look forward to welcome you back and making your next stay even more enjoyable.
Warm Regards,
Tuyen Nguyen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wolvey
kent
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely little house”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 11 nights over Christmas. And the only negative was the roosters next door that just seemed to cocka doodle do al day and night. The house itself had everything we needed and was also very clean & comfortable. Lots of bars & resturants within easy walking distance or you can make use of the free cycles provided by Mr T. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Vietnam

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Dear wolvey kent
Greetings from Wooden House vacation rental !
Thank you for your valuable feedback we are always very appreciative of guest who take the time and effort to share their experiences with us.
We also have taken note of the areas you have mentioned for improvement and will work hard to take the corrective actions. At present we had to move the coop to another place.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Wishes
Tuyen Nguyen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reirv1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable house in perfect location”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Honestly I do not think we would have enjoyed our stay in Hoi An had we not stayed at Woodem House II.

As per other reviews it is in the perfect spot away from the flurry of tourists. Hoi An Ancient Town was far too touristy for my liking- whilst beautiful, boasts only souvenir shops, tailors and overpriced restaurants filled solely with foreigners.

If you want to stay in a less kitschy area, closer to the better beach, and cheaper local markets then Wooden House is perfect.

I also cannot stress enough how fantastic this place is in terms of ease of travel and autonomy. It was wonderful just to be able to do our own laundry (excellent washing machine), make our own breakfast and have a break from the constant interactions with front desks and other guests when staying in hotels/hostels.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Dear reirv1
Greetings from Wooden House vacation rental !
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Wooden House in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our member of my family, who in return will certainly be much motivated by your kind comments.
We looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards & Best wishes.
Tuyen Nguyen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoHona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house and perfect service!!!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sligtly outside the centre of town in a local neighbourhood it was the perfect escape from the tourist circus.
Near the local beach, An Bang beach, can come here by bike in a few minutes.
The owner, Mr. Tuyen Nguyen is very friendly and helpful , he always helped anything for me, he showd meme many thing about Hoi An, that good for any tourist visiting Hoi An.
I will come back this house if my family want to take our holiday back there in next year.
Thank you for your service.
Jan 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Dear NicoHona
Greetings from Wooden House vacation rental !
We appreciate you taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor related your vacation at our Hotel. Thank you so much for your nice comments and we look forward to welcome you back and making your next stay even more enjoyable.
Warm Regards,
Tuyen Nguyen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing