We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite home excellent service at Annam/CoChin...”
Annam House Front Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annam House Front Verandah
Annam House Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Annam House Front Verandah
Annam House Front View
Annam House Master Bedroom Lounge Area
Main Bedroom/Living Room
Outdoor Sitting Area
Kitchen
Annam House Kitchen
Annam House Kitchen
Master Bed
Master Bed
Master Bed
Master Bed top view
master bed top view
King Size Bed in the Master Bedroom
Annam House Outside Altar
Annam House Downstairs Guest Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Annam House Spiral Staircase to 2nd floor bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Annam House Downstairs Bathroom
Annam House Downstairs Bathroom
Annam House Downstairs Bathroom
Annam House 2nd Floor Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom overlooking balcony
Annam House 2nd Floor Bedroom with Private Balcony
Path to An Bang Beach
Path to An Bang Beach
Path to An Bang Beach
View of Danang City from An Bang Beach
Annam House Beach Umbrellas
View of the Cham Islands from An Bang Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eviliago
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exquisite home excellent service at Annam/CoChin House”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I would like to highly recommend the Cochin House which is located on same property as Annam House, with two bedrooms.

Property
The CoChin house, porch, and garden were a lovely and tranquil setting that was tastefully decorated with beautiful local art and furniture. We appreciated the eye for details and refinement that blended Vietnamese style with modern sensibilties. We wished that there was more light inside the rooms and it was a bit cramped at times for a toddler, but we understood that it was more an "adult" place. There were several outdoor tables where we dined. It was wonderful to have our meals in the slightly cool morning or evening air or lunch in the shade with delicious fresh food.

Personal Service
My husband, infant, toddler and I were warmly greeted at CoChin at 3 am in the morning by Glenn and Diem after a weary red-eye flight. From the moment of our arrival, they attentively answered any questions and made sure we had everything we needed which is no small feat with two young children. The refrigerator was stocked as requested before our arrival. Every day, we peppered Diem with questions ("Where to go for best banh mi? The closest pharmacy? Where to buy art?") and she answered or researched our answers quickly. Glenn was also very affable and helpful in guiding us along Hoi An and offering us his insights and tips.

We were also attended by a fantastic lady who came at least twice a day to take care of our household needs (dishes, laundry, calming down baby(!), general housekeeping, gardening). She was discrete but thorough.

Children
The place was great with a small garden in front for our toddler to run around. There are several houses near by with small children and it was fun to be greeted and interact with them and their families. My daughter particularly loved looking at the chickens, roosters in the area. Diem provided much-needed babysitting. She was wonderful with the children and extremely flexible even with our last minute requests and changes.

Food
We asked for several meals prepared by Diem's mother as well as one of the catered BBQ menus. Without doubt, they were our best meals in Hoi An (and we had several nice ones). We invited a few friends who were vacationing nearby and they agreed that it was really superb. The prices were extremely affordable and in line or better than what we could get locally in relation to the quality. Diem's mother also set aside some of the dishes to be less spicy for our daughter.

Location
An Bang beach was great this time of year. Although it rained a bit during our stay we had enough sun. It wasn't overrun with vacationers and we weren't "hounded" by locals but generally approached, at times, for services and kindly respected. The CoChin house is at the far end of the road - maybe amongst the last villas - so our side of the beach was generally empty and literally a 3 minute walk away. Our mornings were lovely to take a stroll to the local outdoor market or along the beach. Early in the morning you can see the fishermen on their boats.

I am sure there are 10 other wonderful things I am forgetting, but overall, I would highly recommend staying at CoChin/Annam house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: The darkness of the rooms, more light would be great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthAmer...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Vietnamese Experience”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

To the north in Da Nang are massive resorts targeted at tourists from the Western world which feel like you could be anywhere. This house (and the fishing village it is in) is NOT that (at least to date Dec 2015). The house is very nice, well equipped, spacious, and yet you can ride the provided bicycles though alleys in the village, by the houses, school, shops to get a an authentic Vietnamese experience. The beach is fantastic.

The location is superb in that you can:
Get to Hoi An (must see) in about 15 minutes on a scooter
Walk directly to the nearly beach (which is nearly deserted) by the house in about 3 minutes
Bike to the popular part of the beach (which is not crowded at all) in about 10 minutes where there are a number of boutique restaurants by Vietnamese or ex-pats

The couple that run the house are very hands-on -- they washed dishes after every meal, did laundry and helped us with our scooters virtually every day.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrie B
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for family holiday”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Annam House for a family holiday not really knowing what to expect. Daniel put me completely at ease with the reservation process with his willingness not to worry about a deposit. From the arranged pickup from Da Nang train station to meeting Annam House support staff and have the local information set out with a local phone was excellent.
Our family had a great time staying at the beach house. It was an amazing experience to live alongside the locals and experience life in a local Vietnamese community. We loved riding the bikes to the market/ bakery to buy our breakfast each morning. The local people were friendly and very helpful. The beach house had everything we needed with Hoi An a taxi ride away. Unfortunately there was a typhoon when we arrived so the beach initially was a little wild. The last two days the beach was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience of living surrounded buy the local people.
Liked least: The loss of power during a typhoon - no one to blame but nature
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vibi423
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful house full of character and charm”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this property. The beach was a skip and a hop away and the house was beautifully appointed for our stay. This is a wonderful base for anyone wanting a more authentic travel experience in the Hoi An area. We opted for this property instead of one of the bigger resorts in Danang or the surrounding areas because it provided room for our large family and allowed us to be close to the local culture. Going into Hoi An was convenient (a 10 minute ride/few dollars each way by taxi). We enjoyed the local morning market down the road and used the bikes that the owners provided for our stay. The housekeeper and gardenskeeper were lovely and take pride in their work. We truly enjoyed this stay and would recommend it highly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian Ab...
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort and class in a quiet beachside community”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I spent a week in Annam House earlier this year with good friends and 4 small children. We have lived in Southeast Asia for 15 years, and know Vietnam well, so I don't say this lightly - this was one of the very best holidays I've ever had.

Fantastic location in a quiet beachside village. Its a 10minute walk to the restaurants and bars of An Bang Beach (its a 60 second walk to the beach itself), but far away enough to remain very quiet in the evenings. The house itself is in a traditional Vietnamese style, but with modern touches and very comfortable. The Vietnamese family next door is there pretty much around the clock to help out with anything you'd need, and its very easy to grab a taxi in to Hoi An whenever you want.

Staying in Annam House is so much nicer than staying in one of the big hotels in Hoi An or along the beach, I can't recommend it highly enough. Its a perfect holiday spot for a family. We plan on making our stay there an annual event.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing