We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay, loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Be's Cottage Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Be's Cottage Verandah
Be's Cottage Cottage garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Be's Cottage Verandah
Be's Cottage
Cottage garden
Bed Room
Bed Room from Lounge
Bed Room from Bathroom door
Bed Room from Verandah
Looking at Bathroom & Kitchen
Verandah
Verandah looking into bedroom
Bathroom
Reading Chairs on Balconey
From kitchen to Verandah
dining table
View from Kitchen
Day Lounge
Garden & BBQ
Garden view
More garden
Be's Cottage from Lane
Cottage beach lounges
Beach at Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
23Michell...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay, loved it”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Be's Bungalow as a midway rest on our trip from North to South Vietnam. It has a fantastic location right by the beach and is very well appointed and felt like a luxury after trekking in the North. There are restaurants just a beach stroll away and it is easy to get a taxi into Hoi An for very little cost. The owners were very helpful and generously let us stay long after checkout time as our flight onward was in the early evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host's most kind support for everything.
Liked least: Having to return to my
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HCMC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fredgiron
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax and great base to discover Hoi An”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Be's Cottage is a very nice and well decorated bungalow where we spent 5 days in early March 2014. Living in Singapore, we were looking for a quiet retreat, close to the beach where we could relax, and from where we also could explore the delightful Hoi An and its region.

We found exactly what we were looking for. The place is very well thought off, with a large and comfortable room, a nice bathroom and a separate kitchen where we cooked some of our meals after going to the nearby market. The best room still is the terrace and its large and comfortable sofas.

The beach is 200m from the bungalow which is very convenient and about 10-15mn from Hanoi's center with a scooter that you can easily rent with the help of Aaron, the owner.

Last but not least, Aaron and his wife where so nice and helpful and went to great lengths to make our stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. If you have the chance, ask Aaron about his delicious passion!

We will definitely be back - this time with the kids in the other, larger bungalow that they own on the same beach.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally264
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

From the moment we arrived we were absolutely amazed at everything from the "best bed in Vietnam" to the double "waterfall like" shower, the gorgeous daybed on the verandah, super friendly neighbours, the proximity to the beach and excellant restaurants there and the tranquility of the location was such a plus if your seeking a respite from the rest of Vietnams sometimes chaotic madness. Do yourself a favour, cannot recommend it highly enough. Aaron and Huong are the perfect hosts and offer a wealth of information. Definately coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing