We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$235
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
434
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverold townoperations managerspecial thanksprivate beachremembered our namesexcellent breakfastamazing hotelhighly recommend this hotelhotel stafffantastic staywestern foodmin walknight stayfree shuttleamazing staffcooking class
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Lantana Riverside Hotel for 3 nights and had a truly outstanding stay.

On arrival we were offered a welcome drink which was delicious. First impressions of the hotel were that it was incredibly clean and stylish and in a lovely peaceful location overlooking the river. It is about 10-15 minutes walk into the old town but don't let that put you off as the hotel offers a free shuttle bus several times a day.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and come with incredibly comfortable beds and lovely big bathroons. The balconies are also huge. The cleaners do an amazing job of keeping the rooms immaculately clean.

Breakfast is delicious and the staff are super helpful and always smiling. There is a great selection of food catering for all tastes. The tropical fruit and fruit juices were always delicious as were the pastries and Vietnamese options. Eggs Were made to order as was noodle soup.

The hotel has a decent pool that we used on a couple of occasions, there are a few lingers round the pool. It is a lovely place to have a swim and to cool off after a day of sightseeing.

The hotel also offers bikes that can be hired for a small fee. We used the bikes to cycle to the beach. The hotel has an arrangement with a small restaurant by the beach that provides you with free sun loungers and parasols. This was a great service and it was a great place to spend a few hours relaxong.

Finally probably the best part of the hotel was the staff. Everyone we encountered was genuinely lovely and so eager to ensure our stay was memorable. It seemed as though every member of staff at the hotel knew our names which was so nice. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to make everything pleasant. Everyone was lovely but special mentions go to Joy, Lucy, Sally and Laura who we dealt with the most and were all such lovely people.

Overall we would highly recommend this hotel, we were genuinely sad to leave and couldn't have been more impressed with our stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again it really is a lovely hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sfl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Lantana Riverside a lot! They welcomed us and had our rooms ready for us quickly even though our flight arrived quite early, and we enjoyed our cold towels and passionfruit welcome drinks. The family suites (which were really just 2 regular riverside rooms with a connecting door) were clean, comfortable, and spacious with a nice view of the river. The breakfast each morning was great, and we enjoyed the cold pool and having some drinks poolside. The only drawback to this hotel is that it is slightly outside of main Hoi An, about a 20 minute walk along the river - they have a free hotel shuttle, although it runs infrequently and requires a call for booking. We found it easy to take taxis back and forth as needed, though - quite inexpensive at $1-1.5 USD each way. The service was amazing and set this hotel apart - they get to know their guests and go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. One of the members of our party was celebrating his birthday, and they even brought him a delicious birthday cake! It was one of our favorite hotels (out of many outstanding hotels) during our trip to Vietnam because of their attentive, friendly service.

Room Tip: riverside rooms - great view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atrevida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service from super friendly and well organised and professional staff. Great breakfast with mix of Vietnamese and western options. Nice terrace out front. Could use having more of a bar area but there is seating in the lounge and we only felt the need for a bar area as one night we were there it rained like the end of days. Very helpful staff. Pool is nice but unheated!! Rooms generously sized and spotlessly clean with AC. The hotel is a 10 min walk from Hoi An old town. The advantage of this is you get a pool in a mid-range hotel, and it's really quiet at night. The downside if that it is a bit of a hike into the old town. The pathway along the river is very pretty though.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shakeandvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has beautiful interior design and very friendly staff. Our room has a big balcony overlooking the river. It was tranquil at night. However, it’s quite far away from the ancient town and it takes ard 25 mins by walking. The hotel offers free shuttle (once an hour) to and from the old town but advance booking is required. We chose to go out by shuttle and return by grab car. The breakfast is buffet style having a variety of dishes and is of high quality.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jopig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very much enjoyed my stay at the Lantana Riverside. The property is new and very well designed. The rooms are well appointed and I was fortunate enough to enjoy a riverside balcony. The breakfast each morning was of high quality and reflective of both local and western tastes. Sally and her team were very accommodating. The hotel itself is in quiet part of Hoi An; blissfully removed from the tourist throngs of the ancient town. The hotel does not feel remote by any means, however, as they accommodate bicycle and motorbike rentals for you to explore the area. There is a shuttle that runs several times per day to the old town as well. Walking proximity to several cafes and restaurants on this stretch of Riverside. Spa wasn’t great too. Would highly recommend if you are looking for something a bit removed from ancient town!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank andrewkehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews