We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing workmanship”

Taboo Bamboo Workshop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tour at Taboo Bamboo Workshop you will be surprised and excited to see all the different household facilities and things that we have created out of bamboo and that we use in our house. Take them home with you as a souvenir and enjoy this long lasting experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time making different things with bamboo. The skills of the team are amazing - really enjoyed the experience.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank PeterRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr tan"
in 8 reviews
"from scratch"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"craftsmen"
in 5 reviews
"artisan"
in 3 reviews
"techniques"
in 3 reviews
"objects"
in 2 reviews
"project"
in 2 reviews
"teaching"
in 2 reviews
"bike"
in 3 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
"vietnam"
in 4 reviews
"parts"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 2 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
"hoian"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This workshop is so fun! They are so friendly and patient with us preparing our piece. Although the workshop is for 3 hours we stayed longer to make sure we finish our work.
There is also the possibility to buy more bamboo work.

This work is highly recommended for families with children (all ages, even teen agers and more).

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GalShm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Me Tan’s whole house is made of bamboo craftsmanship.
We spent 3 hours making souvenirs out of bamboo - the staff’s instruction and help were amazing and all in great English.
Overall a wonderful way to spend half a day

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank shpitid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

בילינו אצל מר טאן 3 שעות קסומות. הוא מלא סבלנות ויצירתיות, ונתן לנו להבין את שלבי העבודה וליישם לבד. לנו ובמיוחד ליילדי (6,10,12) היה אושר צרוף אצלו.

We had the nicest time with Mr. Nat. 3 hours of working and learning, he was so patient with my little kids. Everyone built something he chose, and we took it home. So nice!!

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank sharonwW8863LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We spent a wonderful 3 hours at Mr Tan’s workshop. Our kids (age 7 & 9) made a boat and a pot with lid. We made a wind chime and a speaker for our phones. The atmosphere was very relaxed and we were given many clear and detailed instructions. It’s amazing just how versatile this material is. It was a lovely family activity. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taboo Bamboo Workshop also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Taboo Bamboo Workshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing