We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo worth it”

Taboo Bamboo Workshop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tour at Taboo Bamboo Workshop you will be surprised and excited to see all the different household facilities and things that we have created out of bamboo and that we use in our house. Take them home with you as a souvenir and enjoy this long lasting experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

That was such a good experience: We made our pieces from scratch- choosing the right bamboo, sawing, shaving, drawing, drilling, scorching... And at the end it's so satisfying!
Mr. Tan and his staff were helpful, kind and patient.
Totally worth the time and money.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank יערה ד
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr tan"
in 8 reviews
"from scratch"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"craftsmen"
in 5 reviews
"artisan"
in 3 reviews
"techniques"
in 3 reviews
"objects"
in 2 reviews
"project"
in 2 reviews
"teaching"
in 2 reviews
"bike"
in 3 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
"vietnam"
in 4 reviews
"parts"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 2 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
"hoian"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2018

If you are looking for unique and creative time in Hoi An, you definitely love Tan's workshop!!!
We find him in FB by accident, and it was the best thing we did in Vietnam.
Tan and his team are super talented and basically they can help you build whatever you want from Bamboo. We spent there almost 5 hours and we didn't want it to end.
We built the most beautiful vase and remote control box - See the picture that speaks from themselves!
Thank Tan for such an amazing time! Can't wait to come back soon!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank liorhaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

They were very kind and nice people
They helped us make what we wanted even so it was never done before
PERFECT.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank דניאלה ל
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The class was amazing and joyful. The instructor’s was really nice and professional. We recommend this class very much!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank נופר ל
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Spent the entire afternoon with Mr Tan building a bird house, a big cup and clothe hanger. The process begins from scratch and it is absolutely amazing what can be done entirely out of bamboo if you have good hands like Mr Tan. Mr Tan and his assistant are doing most of the complex parts but still kids can enjoy the process of designing their chosen work. His bamboo house and car is an attraction for it self.
At the end the kids and adults leave with a hand made souvenirs.
Would very much recommend this. Arrive after lunch or breakfast since it might take 2 to 4 hours.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank galcameo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taboo Bamboo Workshop also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Taboo Bamboo Workshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing