We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Al Nakheel Hotel Apartments(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Maha Residence(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedouin Oasis Camp(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$669
US$559
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$644/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,884)
Filter reviews
3,884 results
Traveller rating
2,547
735
347
135
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,547
735
347
135
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeat pointmojito barseven heightsa la carte restaurantsentertainment teamrixy clubsea and seefoam partyfamily roombooking systemturkish restaurantpool gameswater polopremium roomguest relationsrussian guestsmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 3,884 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I had great stay in Rixos Baba Al Baher with my wife and 2 kids , this is the best place for holiday . My kids had great time they were very occupied playing in kids club and as well in swiminpool .
Restaurants are simply amazing offering very wide verities of food and beverage . Staff are very helpful and supportive .
Definitely we will be back again and I would highly recommend this hotel for any person looking for quality and great product .

Thank you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 336hassanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P, Guest Relations agent at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear 336hassanea,
Greetings from Rixos Bab Al BAhr!
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.
We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay here with us and that you were satisfied with all the services and facilities available to you.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Service provided by “Mr. Hamad” on check-in time, was not only service or help in professional manner. He reach with us to a high level of customer guidance and support in order to clear any difficulty before it happens.. we start our stay with excellent check-in, so we are satisfied of the hotel stay before even we entered our room.. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P, Guest Relations agent at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Rixos Bab AL Bahr!
We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay here with us and that you were satisfied with all the services and facilities available to you. Your positive comment for our team member are much appreciated and have been shared with all

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Recently visited this hotel. The food was again excellent with many choices. The hotel staff is incredibly courteous and helpful. There is large buffet restaurant which caters for a lot of differing tastes. We all found the food to be excellent and had no complaints whatsoever. There are other restaurants available as well (Asian, Italian, Turkish, meat, fish and barbecue.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Rubinmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P, Guest Relations agent at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Rubinmci,
Greetings from Rixos Bab Al Bahr!
Thank you for choosing the Rixos Bab Al Bahr Resort for your short break.

It was a pleasure to be your host and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
KInd regrads,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The best food and beverage service I ever had. Beautiful resort fantastic experience, feels like heaven on earth. I would recommend to everyone. The rooms were very relaxing as well..its value for money guys.. Should try this resort once.. Worth visiting.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank JOHNSON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P, Guest Relations agent at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear JOHNSON S,
Greetings from Rixos Bab Al Bahr!

We are very pleased that you spent a nice and relaxing holiday here with us at the Rixos Bab Al Bahr Resort.

It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Rixos Bab Al Bahr Resort.

Kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

First of all, do not waste your money on upgrading your room to a pool/sea view room. Paid £60 extra to receive a view of a dual carriageway (which was in fact very noisy) and the sea in the far distance. The staff are highly unhelpful, and in fact fairly rude, and apparent this is their view of a sea/pool view room. Stayed in dubai over 15 times and never had a worse first impression. We were told we could move to a pool view room 3 days in to our holiday, unacceptable for the amount we paid to upgrade our view.
Secondly- the buffet, the most hectic experience. SO many eastern Europeans, pushing around for food, practically like a zoo in a morning. Not relaxing one tiny little bit and not what you need on holiday. Staff everywhere too, which don't seem to be doing much, just wandering.
Thirdly- The drinks selection is frankly embarrasing for a hotel that classes itself as 'ultra all inclusive'. cocktails- 1 rum cocktail, 1 gin, 1 vodka. NO DRAUGHT BEER- just Amstel in a can. Only spirits included are gin, vodka, rum, irish cream. Would have been nice to have a larger selection. There's only so many PRE-MADE Mojito's one can drink.
Oh, and on the mojito note, yes, there is a large selection in the bar, but they are all pre-made with syrups...
Same drink menu throughout each bar, which is also highly disappointing.
Now we come to the worst part, the restaurants and dining... the booking system is a shambles, and this alone should put you off visiting. Getting up at 0730 to book an a la carte restaurant, ridiculous. None of the restaurants are full on an evening, and they turn guests away from dining with no booking, presuming this is to make more profit from people dining in the buffet!?
Not allowed to drink around the pool, in case any alcohol falls in, and offends the religion of others, but on the other side on the pool there are half naked ladies dancing in heels??
Trying wayyyy too hard on the entertainment side- can hear Barbie Girl from one stage while you're eating your dinner and Bruno Mars from the other, need to tone it wayyyy down.
In summary, the hotel advertises as 5* Ultra all inclusive, and in our opinion it is not. If you want Benidorm or Butlins in Dubai, then this is for you. but if you are a couple wanting class, 5* this is not the place to go!
The toilets are a mess around the whole hotel and the hygiene is lacking in some parts. Highly disappointing as we have always experienced great things in Dubai. This is not at Dubai's standards. Changing the bins while we have a drink in the bar in the lobby-- kinda sums up what we experienced on our 8 night stay.
We will NOT be back, and if this is your first trip to Dubai, I urge you to pick somewhere else.
If you have stayed here more than once, and are known around the hotel, you do seem to get perks and privileges, like your restaurants booked each night, so they can make the effort for some guests, but lack for anyone else.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P, Guest Relations agent at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Emma,
Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at Rixos Bab Al Bahr Resort for your holiday.

My team and I would like to thank you for your valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest.
We are of course extremely disappointed that you did not have the stay you were expecting. We take all comments and feedback seriously as this is the only way for us to improve our service.
Once again we apologise for you dissatisfaction and we hope you will return to us again in the future in order for you to change your impression about our Resort.

With kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews