We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
540
281
146
66
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
281
146
66
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirates club al liwan liwan restaurant no alcohol indoor pool marjan island man made island superior room lebanese restaurant water sports jet ski sea view private beach special thanks all day dining duty manager family hotel
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The hotel staff was welcoming from the start. Drinks to welcome us & invitation to sit while we waited our turn at the counter. The professionalism and awareness of each small detail made the stay very enjoyable. You felt like you were the only guest. Our rooms were cleaned meticulously by friendly staff who were always ready to smile and communicate with us. We had a group of 35 people (many different nationalities)-all were happy with the service we received and our time spent there. There were many options for food (vegetarian options also) and a large variety of choices.

We arrived on the first day of Ramadan. We are not of the Islamic faith, and do not practice fasting during this period of the year. The hotel was accommodating without making us feel like outsiders or rude to need food/drink during the day. They were professional about how/where they instructed us to consume food publicly (separate area of the lobby) in order to show respect/honor to their other Islamic guests. It was very tastefully accomplished. Ms. Sarojini was one of the individuals who made our stay wonderful. The staff was multi-cultural, well trained in customer service and people skills.

We will return to this hotel whenever our paths lead us to this area of UAE.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manleys1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Manleys1995,

Thank you for staying with us during the Holy month of Ramadan.

We highly value your compliments and appreciation about our hotel, facilities, staff service and hospitality. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

We welcome all comments that we receive from our guests which help us to recognize and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Looking forward to welcome you again to Marjan Island Resort and Spa.

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I had the best check in ever with Khaled (Assistant front office manager) I had a very unforgettable stay and my kids was so happy from the gift card at the kids club. For sure I recommend this hotel to my friends.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Mohamed,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback and for commending Khaled for his exemplary service during the time you checked in. It is a delight to know that your together with your family had been wonderful.

We welcome all comments that we receive from our guests which help us to recognize and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you again to Marjan Island Resort and Spa.

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

A very nice hotel for a family vacation. My kids loved it as they were welcomed with a pack of chocolates. The staff were great as they assisted us all the way. Good breakfast. I will visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _muhia730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Muhia,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are pleased to know of your wonderful stay with your family. Thank you for your appreciations to our kids welcome amenities, satisfied with our breakfast offers and it is good to know that you are happy with the staff service and hospitality.

We strive to deliver a superior service experience to all our guests and we’d love to continue providing that with you.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit at Marjan Island Resort and Spa.

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I have taken days off from work in the busiest city in the Emirates and found this beautiful island and hotel. Stayed for 2 days and my experience was super amazing. Special mentions to Romnic in the restaurant and Vergel in the pool bar for the best service delivered. Your hospitality and service went above my expectations. I will surely come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ShalemVillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Shalem,

We are glad that you chose to spend your holidays in the island of beautiful Marjan!

It is a delight to know that you enjoyed and made the most out of your stay. Thank you for your kind commendation to Romnic and Vergel for the excellent service rendered coming the Food and Beverage team. These two are really the charms in their department.
We strive to deliver a superior service experience to all our guests and we’d love to continue providing that with you.

Thank you for your patronage and we hope to welcome you back to Marjan Island Resort and Spa.

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This is my fourth stay in several years, even with multiple management changes over the years and multiple promises of improved service, this hotel continuously provides really terrible service. We had to wait an hour for our 2 bedroom suite after check-in even though the reservations team was informed in advance of our time of arrival and full payment was deducted from the credit card a day in advance.

The next day we called housekeeping to make up the room around 1 pm. We left the room and returned around 7 pm to find that the room was not cleaned and make-up room sign/light was still on. ( P.S. these 2 issues have happened every single time we visited).

The hotel is very happy to apologise and say sorry without any sign of correcting their mistakes or improving their service. They think saying sorry will fix the bad experience the guests had.

I have been to Accor managed hotels before and they were good, but Marjan Island Resort is a disaster. And really hurts Accor’s reputation and also Ras Al Khaimah’s reputation for tourism.

If I could give negative rating I would. But all I can do is give 1/5

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews