We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
525
279
145
65
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
279
145
65
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirates club al liwan liwan restaurant indoor pool marjan island man made island water sports jet ski superior room private beach duty manager family hotel sea view all day dining lebanese restaurant f b special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a beautiful suite with a large balcony and an amazing view of the sea. The suite accommodates very well 3 adults. We were happy with all the amenities and the staff who made attended to our needs. The breakfast was very good with many food stations and a lot of choices for coffee and tea.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claudydxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Claudydxb,

We are very grateful for sharing your experience and we are pleased to know that you had a great stay!

Your feedback will be shared to the team and will serve as an encouragement to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for your patronage to Marjan Island Resort and Spa and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Outstanding property that excellent in services such as hospitality, cleanliness and amenities. Right from the time we checked in till we checked out, Top-quality restaurants with amazing food. The management and all staff are very professional, welcoming you with a smiling face loved to go the pool and the amazing scenery of the beach. Right from the time we checked in till we checked great place for us to work out and then relax. Sure, will come back again

Room Tip: Room with sea and pool view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TamerY95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Tamer,

It's so fulfilling when we know that our guests are satisfied with their stay!

Your feedback will be shared to the team and will serve as an encouragement to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are grateful of your recognition to all the team who had contributed in making your stay amazing and comfortable.

Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward for another wonderful experience at Marjan Island Resort and Spa!

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is so good from A to Z, I booked 2 nights for my anniversary and the minute that Ms.Zaineb knew that from reception ! She have provided me complimentary anniversary setup free of charge! And ofc the hotel premises is super good and concierge was super fast and not forget the room services was absolutely rapid, these guys don't joke with speed services, cause honeslty any 5 star hotel you go to, the service is always a bit slow but not with this one... Loved it and will surely visit it again :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Ahmad,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your anniversary! We are pleased that you are happy with the room set up especially decorated by our heartists and complementary amenities provided by the hotel during your special occasion.

Your feedback will be shared to the team and will serve as an encouragement to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for commending Ms. Zaineb and the rest of the team for their warm hospitality and effort which contributed in making your day special.

Thank you for your patronage to Marjan Island Resort and Spa and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the place with our 1year old daughter. It was a very nice relax and the food was perfect. My parents have chosen this hotel after our recommendation and they were satisfied as well. It is very good place, if you are looking for place to relax. It is around 45 minutes driving from Dubai. We will definitely come back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Radka l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Radka,

We are pleased that your stay with us was indeed very enjoyable and had spent quality time with your little one!

Your inspiring review will certainly be shared to all the team to keep us motivated in striving for quality service. Thank you for your kind recommendation.

We are looking forward to welcome you again to Marjan island Resort and Spa!

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The premises are well maintained.
The swimming pool is not heated decently.
They do not have muesli in their breakfast buffet. The selection of fruits is limited.
The lunch buffet - at the Lebanese restaurant - is outrageously expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rocco_the_first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Rocco,

It is a regret that your expectations were not met following your recent stay with us. We have taken note of the concerns you mentioned and had been already shared to the team. Let me apologize please if in this occasion, services were insufficient.

Our pools are furnished with temperature heating controls and frequently monitored by our pool attendants. It was perhaps of the cold temperature of the winter season that’s causing it, however, I have addressed it already to our Chief Engineer and his team.

Concerns with the breakfast buffet has been addressed to our Executive Chef and at the moment on the process of reviewing his menus. Rest assured that these matters will be carried on.

We take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We consider your observations and opinions. Please know that as an integral part of a 5* hotel and resort, Zaitouna House- Lebanese restaurant is a Fine Dining in which we do try to balance quality with competitive pricing strategies. Hence, your opinion is truly valuable to us.

I am sorry that you did not feel our staff had the appropriate behavior and had been unhelpful. Customer service is of utmost importance to us and we were deeply disappointed that, in this occasion, our staff did not seem to be accommodating.

Thank you for sharing your feedback which will help us improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon with better-quality services at Marjan Island Resort and Spa!

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews