We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Basilico

Basilico
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 06/05
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This casual fine dining restaurant offers a mix of traditional and creative dishes and a variety of choices from all over the Mediterranean with an Italian emphasis. Basilico is the place to wine and dine, spend time with friends and leisurely enjoy the best life has to offer – “La Dolce Vita”.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food and service ! Nurlan was very helpful and welcoming ! The ambiance and view is nice . Thank you

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank elie21090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Basilico Mediterranean Restaurant.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to have you dine with us again.

Sincerely Yours,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went there for dinner as a part of our stay with Cove Rotana, the outdoor sitting was very pleasant, love the wine collection they have there, Tharindu was very attentive, five stars!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank MPuteri2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Basilico Mediterranean Restaurant.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to have you dine with us again.

Sincerely Yours,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a nice restaurant as it is part of Cove Rotana. Place with a view for a nice days end.

Me and my partner was greeted with a big smile by Tharindu. He made sure that everything was perfect.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank jaliyaj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

It is our pleasure that you have chosen to dine at Basilico Mediterranean Restaurant.

Your compliments inspire us to keep providing quality service that is at par to our guests’ expectations. Your feedback had been shared with the team highlighting the recognition for the mentioned colleague.

We look forward to serve you again.

Sincerely Yours,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have had the most wonderful experience. At Basilico our waiter Nurlan gave us impeccable service. Everything he did was going the extra mile ... we are so happy with our experience. If you come here you won’t regret it and if You’re lucky enough to have Nurlan look after you... we’ll you’ll have had the best hotel stay and brunch!!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 692michaelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Basilico Mediterranean Restaurant.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to have you dine with us again.

Sincerely Yours,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mediterranean classics on the menu and a nice atmosphere at this restaurant. Generous portions of tasty food served by friendly, patient and enthusiastic staff. My wife's mixed seafood grill was cooked to perfection and my fettuccine with lamb ragu rich and slow cooked. A couple of suggestions: allow half portions for younger diners, my daughter loved her pasta dish but the portion was just too large for her to finish. Expand your wine list, especially to add some more Italian wines. There's much, much more to Italian wine than Chianti and Prosecco! Highly recommended if you're staying at the Cove Rotana.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank siburtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for dining at the Basilico Mediterranean Restaurant.

We value your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you had a great time dining with us. Your remarks motivate us to exert more effort to provide excellent service to all our guests.

Sincerely Yours,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basilico also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.