We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
93
6
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
6
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shore house private pool ladies and gentlemen al hamra maki outdoor bath and shower paradise on earth large tv special thanks beef cheeks unforgettable stay comfortable bed head chef the hotel reception direct access beach resort banyan tree
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Exceeded expectations. The F&B team and special thanks to Mr. Solomon who arranged a private and secluded romantic dinner at our villa. Thanks to him for a memorable experience. Truly ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohamamd_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonRAK, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Mohamamd_kh,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that The Ritz-Carlton experience exceeded your expectation and that our ladies & gentlemen could contribute in making your stay a memorable one, especially Solomon. Thank you for recognizing their dedicated service.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for many more Ritz-Carlton memories in Ras Al Khaimah.

With kind regards,
Amit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I was looking forward to my trip to this resort. The villa was beautiful, the room, the swimming pool and toilet. It looked great but i was really disappointed with the housekeeping service as it wasn't up to standards. The pool area was dirty and muddy during the length of our stay plus we called several times for them to clean the room but nobody came. With the price paid I expected better.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank m_alfaris9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonRAK, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear m_alfaris9,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are disappointed to read about your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the inconvenience you faced. At The Ritz-Carlton the comfort of our guests is our highest mission.

We would like to welcome the opportunity to get in direct contact with you to further discuss the matter. Please feel free to send your contact details to Mara.Isono@ritzcarlton.com and a senior member of our leadership team will be happy to call you at your convenience.

With kind regards,
Amit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

It’s a beautiful hotel, very private having villas. We visited Restaurant to dine while staying in Hilton hotel in the same complex. It’s a very impressive place, wonderful helpful staff. Lana at the restaurant was very courteous. I highly recommend this place if you are looking a different experience, ambience and I look forward to stay here in future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nishchay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonRAK, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Nishchay,

Thank you for review your dining experience at Shore House on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed by the resort's ambience and enjoy your dining experience. Thank you for recognizing the service of our Ladies & Gentlemen, especially that of Lana.

Thank you for choosing the Ritz-Carlton, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for a memorable stay.

With kind regards,
Amit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

An absolutely fabulous resort, amazinhly hidden away from view and from the busy mainland, but less than an hour drive from Dubai.
The privacy and exclusivity of the independent villas with individual pools, provided a feeling of complete tranquility.
With only 32 villas, even if the resort were full, it would not feel busy.
A really relaxing getaway, without the hassle of flying.
The hospitality and service provided by every member of staff was exceptional.
We shall definitely visit again and recommend it highly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonRAK, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Paul R,

Thank you for sharing your kind words following your stay at the enchanted beach resort.

We are pleased to know that you absolutely enjoyed your stay in the comfort of the private pool villas. Thank you for your appreciation for the dedicated service provided by our Ladies & Gentlemen.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay in the tranquility of our beach resort.

With kind regards,
Amit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

The most amazing place I have ever stayed in. Perfect villa / lodge, amazing interior design, great food and excellent customer service from the waiters.
Good size pool, massive bathroom and comfortable bed

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonRAK, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Caroline C,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our beautiful beach resort and were able to enjoy the legendary services offered by our Ladies & Gentlemen.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay.

With kind regards,
Amit Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews