We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this a restaurant or a kids play area?”
Review of La Luna Restaurant

La Luna Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 404 Restaurants in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Thai, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Authentic Italian Restaurant with thin crust pizza, home made Gelato and a variety of meditteranean dishes together with a Thai section for authentic Thai and Asian favorites
Reviewed 22 October 2016

After having several deliveries from this restaurant we decided to visit for a sit in experience. On entering we were a little surprised to see that we were the only people in the place. This on a weekend evening as well. We decided to stay and placed our order including Salmon for me and the Burger for my wife. The food here is actually very good the fish was particular delicious served with crispy fresh vegetables. Things took a turn for the worst when although the place was totally empty a family with small kids decided to sit right next to us and then the chaos started. The kids were allowed to run around screaming the whole place down and using the different rooms like a play area. There was no control at all and the waiters even joined in spinning them around and chasing them round the tables. We got out as soon as possible. When I mentioned this later to a friend I was informed that this was probably the owners family!! I don't know if that can be correct as why would anyone run the business in this way? If it is then the place is doomed. Unless there are some major changes to the front of house experience I would recommend the delivery service only.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank damian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaLuna_Mngmnt, Manager at La Luna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Damian,

Thank you for your comments and suggestion. Rest assured that we will act on this as soon as possible. In fact, we are already structuring the new menu and are planning few more changes.

We hope to see you again soon.
Have a nice day.

All the best,
La Luna Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The food is delicious. They deliver. Outdoor seating at Mina Al Arab. Kid friendly. Great pastas. Reasonable prices. Beautiful view of the water. Great Italian food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2Kat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaLuna_Mngmnt, Manager at La Luna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Kat,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are already structuring the new menu and are planning few more changes to ensure that you can get the most out of your time and expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.
Have a nice day.

All the best,
La Luna Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is one of my favourite restos in Al hamra area, Located on the Marina behing the Al hamra Village, this place serves the best pizzas ever. The price is very competetive and great for some one on a budget. The access is slightly complicated but i am sure they will figure out a better way for guests to reach the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Soham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaLuna_Mngmnt, Manager at La Luna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Soham,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are already structuring the new menu and are planning few more changes to ensure that you can get the most out of your time and expectations. We are also currently working on the access matter.

We hope to see you again soon.
Have a nice day.

All the best,
La Luna Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

What more could you ask for: great food from both the equally good Italian & Thai menus, friendly service from servers who always remember your name every time you come back, pretty location...

RAK residents know all about La Luna. It's outside of town for anyone not staying in Al Hamra but worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Visited here twice in two days; once in the morning and the evening of the next day. Beautiful juices and a great range of foods on the menu. The pad thai was beautiful and the best that I've had in RAK. Staff were friendly, attentive and prompt. Worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mlonergan821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Luna Restaurant also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to La Luna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing