We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Gocek property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vista

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
swimming pool
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Doral Boca Grande Cruiser
living room
living room #1
Living room #1
Enter a caption for your photo
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
billiards games
bedroom
Garden view
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert D
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Gocek property”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a beautiful property on the Mediterranean coast of Turkey. Spacious and appointed with six bedrooms and large living areas, it was a perfect choice for our party of nine.
We also took the extras package, which includes a van, a boat and a wonderful staff of three. Our captain and driver (Mehmet), our terrific cook and translator, Ibrahaim (Ibo) and Savash, who was so helpful and made everything hum along. Having the team with us not only made our experience relaxing, but also fun and authentic, at mealtimes Ibo would often tell us about Turkey and try to help us learn a few words of Turkish. Additionally, having transport, we were able to see a lot of the surrounding area, including the 12 islands around Gocek, which are amazing.
As the pictures show, the house is gorgeous, the pool is lovely, and the view to die for! This is a great rental for a larger party.
Tekkesur ederim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the deck
Liked least: No top sheets on the beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel C
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret In Turkey”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four families , 11 people, all first timers to Turkey, so excitement and a little trepidation.
From the minute we arrived until the last hug goodbye Villa Vista [Carmina] and the three fabulous staff provided nothing short of 5 star service and friendship....so much so that we have ALREADY BOOKED for three weeks in 2014.
Fabulous villa, great rooms, sooooooo comfy beds, incredible views, embarrasingly helpful staff [thanks Ibo, Mehmet and Savash] and mouth watering food.
We are very fortunate to having stayed at some of the best hotels, villas and resorts in world, but the TOTAL package of Gocek and Villa Carmina will take many many years of beating - just try it !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumaidAK
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Perfect Sanctuary”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

One of the most relaxing vacations we have ever spent, the Villa is very comfortable, clean, spacious and perfectly designed to look over very beautiful views.the villa's stuff were so nice and helpful, "Ibrahim" the chief will cook you very delicious meals.

I recommend this villa for who ever seeks luxury, privacy and excellent service

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, pool
Liked least: the distence between the villa and the town is quit big
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield...
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Luxury and first class service from start to finish”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We travelled to villa carmina/vista with Elixir holidays. I will review this company first.

They are a specialist agency for Turkey. We have used them previously and I have to say they are outstanding. Service, staff, ease of booking etc makes them stand out as a company.

On to the villa called both carmina and vista? We were a party of nine ranging from 6 to 84 so quite a challenge to accommodate all our needs. I did quite a lot of research to make sure we had all the ingredients to enjoy our time together. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived and experienced the wow factor our stay was one of luxury and first class service. We had our own speedboat, chef and housekeeper. Use of a Mercedes and a driver. It was more like staying in a private hotel with just us as guests. I could write for pages saying how wonderful it was. We have stayed in many wonderful locations and hotels but this exceeded all our expectations. The staff were so lovely, kind, helpful etc. they worked tirelessly for us and could not be faulted. The villa represents tremendous value for money. I am happy to answer any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Magnificent pool and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is difficult to single out one thing but the views are truly spectacular
Liked least: The six bedrooms varied in size so a group needs to be prepared for some couples getting better rooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing