We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
164
49
44
27
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
49
44
27
114
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Me and my brother just came back from a ten night stay.I did not know it was the end of there season, there was nothing to do in the hotel meaning we had to go into town every day and night. (only half hour walk all hills and bad paths)
It was all inclusive but they kept running out of drink both adults and the soft drinks. on arrival at 300 in the morning we were told where to go but it was not lit up well and a lot of the pool tiles were broken.The room we booked was a twin room so was expecting two single beds,but was pleasantly surprised to have a family room. the shower was broken but once i reported it it was replaced the same day, we had to ask for light bulbs in the corridoor but again this was done same day.
It did need repair and a really good clean the food was not nice and was the same thing day in ,but lots of shops near by and we got by . the all inclusive said that the spar and massage was included but when i tried to book one was just handed a phone and the man on the other end just kept telling me to pay so didn't do one .There are lots of lovely trips fairly priced, the little castle on the island was free and really worth seeing not a hoilday for people who can't walk well. Lots of buses and some resterants picked us up the marinea was good food good price and choice and casablanka was lovely staff nice got a taxi home for us as quick as they could.
I would go back would like to what it would be like in season.

Room Tip: has air con lift to upper floor ok.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melda M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear guest,
First of all thank you very much for your comment which is very important for management.Our hotel web sıte in wrıtıng beach and center 700 mt and 10 min. by walk.Our food is cooked fresh every day according to the number of people and it is not possible to have the same food.We will be glad to welcome you again
Regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

this is the worst hotel i have ever visited, the rooms were dirty, the showers were blocked with hai the sockets were hanging off the wall. the food was cold the staff were rude. and the all inclusive was a joke.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iainho00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melda M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear guest,
First of all thank you very much for your comment which is very important for management.Fırstly our rooms are cleaned every day ,ımpossible to be dirty .If you contacted with reception they can help you and the guests in our hotel say that the staff is very polite and helpful .If our guests contact with us while in their holiday we will be glad to help them But if they complain their company or wrote their oppinions to comment websides we couldn't help them.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Staff very rude!
Nothing to eat was told my children couldn't have a cold drink.
Was here 2 nights and could not stand another.
Rep for hotel told us to phone our holiday company and move this cost us a lot extra but we did as this hotel was unbearable.
The rep told us this hotel should not be sold!!
The staff were fighting. The so called restaurant was absolutely filthy!!
Not that there was any food to eat..
Please please don't waste ur money!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank remi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melda M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear guest,
First of all thank you very much for your comment which is very important for management.Fırstly hygıene ıs responsıble to control the restaurant before eatıng ın our hotel.We have reports.And the guests in our hotel say that the staff is very polite and helpful. We want to welcome you again and provide your satisfaction.
Best regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The worst hotel I have every stayed in. Filthy, in dire need of updating. Broken sunbeds. Food was a little worrying - eggs are eaten at your peril. Tiles broken around pool area. Only got changes of towels and linen when lucky enough to come across housekeeping. The reception area is the nicest part of this hotel - appearances are deceptive to say the least.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kernowians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melda M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear guest,
First of all thank you very much for your comment which is very important for management.Fırstly Our meals are checked by the hygienist before each meal and we have reports. It is not possible that the food is bad because All our guests say that they like our food very much. we want to welcome you again and provide your satisfaction.
Best regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Dirty , food appauling my partner was ill for 4 days , they run out of drink on the first day no clean towels all week no toilet rolls swimming pool area take your life in your own hands . Rep and staff very rude , staff fighting one day in front of the adults and children . Room wasn't clean all week , the same dirty plates , towel , sheets in the landing all week ,staff standing around doing nothing even when the place was filthy , the lift was a danger to use , no beach no where to go u less u got a bus or taxi as for the spa it didn't happen no Turkish bath. Loads of pictures to come . I book through Jet Line Travel and Hot Deals Holidays, call them whilst on holiday if u can call it that, got no call back sent email on my return , told me I will have to wait 28 days for them to investigate even though I have send all the pictures and videos, BEST part of this week was landing back in England . I would not put my worse enemy in this place , I have been to Turkey a number of times and love it this has put us off for life never again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank latour1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melda M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear guest,
First of all thank you very much for your comment which is very important for management.Fırstly in the c / in time we say that the care and cleanliness of the room is everyday and every three days for changing towels and cheets. The guests in our hotel say that the staff is very polite and helpful. Experienced staff gives you service. If you contact to the receptionist they could direct you. We have Spa and Turkısh bath center. We want to welcome you again and provide your satisfaction.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews