We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dirim Guesthouse

The terras and door to your room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terras and door to your room
one of the sofa's on the terras the room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The terras and door to your room
one of the sofa's on the terras
the room
the room inside
the house on the slope
bathroom
hamam
'kurna'
breakfast
terras
relax
olives and wine
wild flowers and a rose from the garden
the living
garden
Filiz in the garden
Tommie
seaside
Ephesus
Ephesus Selsius library
playtime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kusadasi, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bigdick10...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just recently returned from a 5 night stay at Dirim house. Had an amazing time! The place is set in a beautiful location and offers pure relaxation. The host Lydia was amazing and really couldn't do enough for us. We had a full Turkish breakfast each morning which was beautifully prepared by Lydia as were other meals we had. We travelled daily into nearby Kusadasi which is only a short bus journey away and the price very low. Everything we needed to do or see was in close proximity and the beaches we visited were lovely. I would highly recommend Dirim Guesthouse to anyone who is looking for a traditional Turkish home in a beautiful location. The surroundings are idyllic and I have returned home completely relaxed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and the environment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc B
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Back to the nature in traditional home among locals”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Very nice traditionally built house with nothing around than nature. Lydia is a very uncomplicated loving hosts giving us many many hints and we loved it telling her our experiences in the evening at her house.

Breakfast is excellent, with local food, including honey, figs, bread, olives etc. We also liked all the animals around like the cats, teh donkey, the dogs.

You can also do some running in the hills, I never saw anyone, also no dogs there which you might find when you run along a road in a village.

If you hire a car try to get one with a higher weelbase as the road is a little bumpy but with little practise you will be fine.

Ephes is very close and you should start your first day at the beach in milipark. You will find there some wild pigs but be not afraid just put your lunch somewhere they don't get it....

Have fun and tell my regards to Lydia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Lydia
Liked least: The road was difficult - but with pratice really fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noumea
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing