We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
201
84
23
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
84
23
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private cove golden retriever cardiac hill the salt water pool beach bar direct access to the sea omelette turkey non guests hotel dog house cafe hotel grounds beach platforms breakfast restaurant shuttle bus times kalkan town bottle opener
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I was instantly, and enduringly, enamored with this hotel.

From a perch on a hill above the sea, you have vast and expansive views out to the Mediterranean and beyond. This setting ranges from magnificent to marvelous depending on which terraced level you stand. One of my favorites is the garlanded and shaded restaurant patio next to the sun-soaked pool, where you can gaze off into the sparkling blue waves.

Floating aimlessly about the pleasant-tempatured waters, you might not be thinking much of anything. But if you do, it will be wondering how life can be this good.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sierra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Absolutely stunning setting with friendly and accommodating staff. Far enough away from town to feel you've gotten away, but close enough to be able to visit the restaurants and shops. The man who manages the front desk - Okan, I believe - is very helpful. Healthy breakfast included. A beautiful Mediterranean escape at an affordable price.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My family and I have just returned from a great two weeks at the Kulube. It had been recommended to us but even so we didn't expect it to be such an ideal hotel in a great setting with very friendly and helpful staff. It was all so relaxing with a hassle and stress free environment. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with air-conditioning. Our room had a fantastic panoramic view over the bay for the room and balcony. The new rooms really are top quality and take things to an even higher level.

Every member of staff made an effort to be friendly and do what they could to make our stay a success. The location is neatly tucked away to give a private and exclusive feel with access to the sea whilst being just a short journey into town.

On our list for a future holiday, we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davidofharlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This was our fourth stay at The Kulube and it won't be our last! We love it! It is a magical place with views over Kalamar Bay and clear turquoise water, it has direct access to a private beach with sun beds and parasols, a beach bar and restaurant where you are served by Hussein, and lovely pools and staff. The owners mingle with the guests and you feel like you are family. They make you feel welcome and chat with you and check that you're okay without being obtrusive. We stayed in a new room, room 118, which was superb but we have previously stayed in the smaller, cave like rooms, which we also liked, it's all part of the charm, and the beds are comfy!
The hotel has many steps, it is set on a hillside, but they do not bother us at all, hopefully they help to burn some of the calories gained from the many amazing restaurants in the locality!
This is an excellent choice if you like to Snorkel and swim, this year there were turtles in the bay as well as a variety of fish and squid!
From the moment you arrive, the staff are attentive and polite, all of the staff at the hotel are polite and hard working and extremely helpful!
Lastly I must mention Molly the dog who was my swimming partner for the duration of our 2 week holiday, she is truly an amazing dog!

Room Tip: New rooms Are superb!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We booked this holiday with one of the big travel companies but would book direct if we return. I had read the reviews about the very basic standard rooms under the restaurant and like others spent the money on an upgrade. Our room above the pool was perfect and we looked at the suites with infinity pools and if your budget stretches to it they are something else! The setting of this hotel is fabulous - overlooking a beautiful picture postcard bay. The beach was designed with rocky platforms all in landscaped gardens with free sun beds and parasols. We never struggled to get loungers by the pool or beach. Service from the hotel staff was excellent. They were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was typically Turkish, quite simple fare but plenty of it. We took the bus to Kalkan every day which was very cheap and got a taxi back. We love Kalkan as a town with its eclectic mix of shos, bars and restaurants. The reason not 5 stars is because we picked up a tummy bug which I don't think was due to the hotel but lots of residents had it during our stay. We certainly would return and try booking direct.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank MrsW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews