We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Enjoy drinks on the Roof Terrace, with sea views of the bay and Kalkan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy drinks on the Roof Terrace, with sea views of the bay and Kalkan
View of Kalkan and the bay from the roof terrace Open plan lounge with flatscreen tv and dvd player, patio doors leading on to terrace with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Enjoy drinks on the Roof Terrace, with sea views of the bay and Kalkan
View of Kalkan and the bay from the roof terrace
Open plan lounge with flatscreen tv and dvd player, patio doors leading on to terrace with sea view
Open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area
Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area and balcony
Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar and dining area
Seating area off the lounge with comfortable seating and great sea views
Al fresco dining by the pool
Pool and terrace with sun loungers
Pool and terrace
Roof Terrace with sea views of Kalkan Bay
Master bedroom, kingsize bed and patio doors to pool
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and ensuite
Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom
Bedroom on first floor, with king size bed, ensuite, sea views and balcony
Bedroom on first floor with kingsize bed, ensuite and balcony with sea views
Balcony with a sea view
Ensuite bathroom to double bedroom
Twin bedroom, on first floor, with ensuite and balcony with sea views
Double bedroom on first floor with ensuite and balcony with sea views
Double bedroom on ground floor with ensuite, opens on to the pool terrace
Ensuite to double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs P S
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great villa, great location, supermarket nearby, 10 minutes walk from the old town, would use Truffles again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshieP
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat, high class, stunning views, amazing location”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After weeks of researching the perfect villa online for a number of weeks, I am so pleased that we settled for Villa Emily in Kalkan. The resort is traditional, clean, friendly and nicely located to allow for day trips to some amazing beaches, boat trips and the famous gorge.

The villa is located on the right of the main beach and is a gentle 7/8 minute walk into the harbour and main restaurant area of the Villiage. Kalkan is set on a hillside which means you do have to walk up, however the location of this villa means you can gently walk up the zig zag streets when in the town and the take a flatter route back to the villa than the down ward slope on the way into town.

The villa itself is simply stunning. It's more expensive that some villas available to rent, however on arrival you'll immediently see why. The size, location and finish is of a very high standard and the pool and roof top lounge area with views of the bay are out of this world.

With air con throughout, balconies on all levels and ongoing friendly management, you'll not find anywhere better for your money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Premium quality if finish throughout
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea110...
Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely delighted with Villa Emily - perfect position”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself, my husband, daughter, her boyfriend and our 12 year old son stayed at Villa Emily for 2 weeks in July. So glad we chose villa Emily - amazing contemporary villa - comfy beds, well equipped, fantastic roof terrace overlooking Kalkan. The sheets were changed & villa cleaned well, towel changes were more regular. The only downside would be for someone with mobility issues as the villa was over 4 floors but for our family it was perfect. If I had one crib it was that the pool didnt have a shallow end - again not an issue for us as we all swim. I't was a pleasant 15 minute walk to the harbour (I specifically tried to book a villa that wasn't miles away from the harbour & old town & this was perfect) Kalkan is very hilly & you can't avoid hills in the old town but again as we pottered around the shops & into bars (I'd recommend Black & Gold & Botanic Garden) & restaurants the hills were manageable. We took a taxi back to the villa from the main taxi rank 10 TL (£2.50) We booked the villa via Truffle Properties & after booking private villas for years I can safely say they are an excellent, professional & extremely helpful company to deal with - Mel & Nigel arranged the transfers - the vehicles were fairly new & the drivers safe. Mel also arranged a taxi to & from Patara beach a couple of days. We usually don't go back to the same place twice but we will definitely visit Kalkan again - it was great for our family of different ages & requirements - we will also book via Truffle & stay in Villa Emily. 10 out of 10 - a fantastic time ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & great private patio/pool area
Liked least: Pool had no shallow end
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonnywalt...
2 reviews
“A-MAZING villa and holiday ��”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Don't know where to start! Literally the best holiday I've had in years. Always heard mixed reviews about turkey but kalkan is the one of the nicest resorts I've ever had the pleasure of staying in.

The weather was superb, the amount of activities to do were overwhelming from boat trips/ snorkelling to quad biking, fun for all ages! The food was incredibly reasonable and superb quality at every restauraunt we ate it, with a particular highlight being the steak at kalamaki on the last night, which is a rooftop restaraunt overlooking the whole resort.

Villa Emily was the perfect place to stay; it was close enough to local Amenities to mean there was no need for a car but not right in the thick of it that we felt we were overlooked. The standard of the villa is incredible, with a fabulous pool area and incredible ocean views from all four floors. I would 100% recommend kalkan to anyone and there really is no better place to stay than villa Emily

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonnyVapo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent 10 out of 10”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The best holiday I've had in a long time. Kalkan is beautiful, the locals are so friendly and the restaurants are all amazing with gorgeous food complemented with breath taking views of the harbour.

Villa Emily is in a prime location for the town and the beach but just far enough away so that your just out of the way from all the hustle and bustle. The views every morning from the bed i stayed in were just unbelievable.

The villa has an amazing pool area which gets sun all throughout the day and the pool is a prefect size but for me the best feature of the villa was in the evening coming back, pouring a nice glass of red and going to the best view of Kalkan on the roof of the villa with lovely big sofas and the view i cant even explain, you'd have to experience it for yourself.

Truly the best holiday I've been on. A beautiful place to stay too complement a gorgeous town with plenty of sun and great value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;